Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to mall and restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2017
One of the best hiltons I've ever stayed in. Great location amazing staff. No issues checking in. I will definitely stay here for now on when I'm in the area
5 out of 5
by tonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dara

CLEAN with a personable staff

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn because we were in town for a funeral. The hotel was not only the best rated by previous guests, but the cleanest in its price range. Its proximity to area restaurants and shopping was especially helpful. We also found the staff to be exceptionally gracious and kind. Overall, the hotel provided a rather enjoyable experience amidst a very emotional weekend visit. We consider ourselves fortunate to have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Nice and reasonable

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed her as a family of 3 for our daughters birthday. She enjoyed the pool and hot tub, as well as the delicious French toast!
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in went well. The indoor pool & whirlpool was great. Parking was plentiful once we figured out how to enter & exit. On site restaurant was good. Breakfast not included but then $8.95 meal was reasonable and offerings were filling. No one could tell me what an "emersion" room was.
5 out of 5
by Carly

Good area, clean hotel, great stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The employees were very friendly. Check in and out was fast and easy. The room and halls were clean, well maintained. The bed was comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing and is open until 11pm, which is nice. There were some kids in the pool when we went down to relax, so we just waiting a little bit and had the area to ourselves. We booked this hotel because it is the only one in the area that has an indoor pool (which we wanted because it is december/january). The fitness center is also nice with decent equipment. We did not have a chance to try the breakfast, but it looked hood. There's a bar in the lobby to grab some drinks, too. It is close to a lot of restaurants and places to go, and there is a good selection of restaurants close by (fast food, casual dining, and nicer/romantic dinner). Only about 15 mins from downtown Winston-Salem and about 20 mins from old salem. Location is right off the freeway and easy to get to. The layout of the general area is a little strange (urban sprawl), but we got used to navigating it pretty easily. Overall, a very nice stay. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyd, va IP

Home away

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I have stayed here many times in visiting my son and grandson in W-S. Always easy and friendly, welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be perfect but washing machine failed

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Guest laundry washing machine did not work which is key for guest who come here to play soccer tournament
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very good