Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Floyd, va IP

Home away

Posted Dec 18, 2016
I have stayed here many times in visiting my son and grandson in W-S. Always easy and friendly, welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be perfect but washing machine failed

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Guest laundry washing machine did not work which is key for guest who come here to play soccer tournament
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Excellent service. Safe location. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We stayed here while dropping off our daughter at Wake Forest University. The location is fabulous, close to a busy shopping area. The facility itself is clean, well-mantained, comfortable and an all-around excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was in a quiet, safe area. It is located within walking distance to several places to eat, Firebirds and Brixx, Chedder's, etc. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were sizeable. The front desk staff was very helpful and accomodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College visit

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Exterior and main parts of hotel are in good condition. Our room was a handicap room - not sure why we were given it as the hotel had very low occupancy. Due to a bad pitch in the bathroom floor, the bathroom flooded every time we showered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Conveniently located. Close to shopping mall and a visit to Wake Forest University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, TN

Great stop for traveling through area.

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Great value. Higher end amenities for reasonable cost. Made-to-order breakfast a convenient bonus option. No standing in line waiting for a waffle!
Cons: Being notified that the room was a shower-only room.
Location: Convenient to Interstate 40 and surrounded by major retail shopping area.
When traveling, we look for Hilton Garden Inn first. Booked last-minute while driving on vacation. Chose where to stop based upon finding Hilton. Very comfortable hotel; from lobby to bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Nice hotel, but....

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: a continental breakfast would be nice
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and my kids loved the indoor pool, but there was a charge of $8.95 per person for breakfast which I was unaware of until arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great place to stay. The morning breakfast was a great value. We chose to eat at the hotel both mornings instead of going out to a restaurant. Made to order omelets plus lots more.