Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Sadly disappointing.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Having stayed inother Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, we were greatly disappointed by this hotel. The walls are thin, so every conversation happening in the halls or adjoining rooms were clear and off putting. The floors aren't so great either, so we could hear the people upstairs walking around all night. Highway noise came in through the air conditioner creating a trifecta that made sleep almost impossible. Dark rooms, creaky tub, bad time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Sandra H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and truly appreciate you. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sandra, H GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were only there to sleep, but it's a nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Headed back to virginia

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Traveling thru winston headed home on a two week vacation trip all over NC attended a Dash baseball game had a nice but short visit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to UNCSA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed & convenient to where we needed to be
Cons: Better quality food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: We were visiting UNCSA. There are other schools and malls nearby.
Convenient to visiting our daughter at UNCSA. Room was ok - comfortable & clean. Free breakfast was nice feature but food was not great quality (rock hard english muffin, dry blue berry muffins, overcooked bacon etc). The pool looked clean but we didn't use it. It was away from the hotel on the side of the parking lot - was not overly appealing but if we had little kids with us, I am sure they would have been in it.
4 out of 5
by Kibbee from charlotte, nc

Holiday Inn Express Winston-Salems is AWESOME!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
My USTA State Tennis Championships for Men's 40 & Over was in town this past weekend. Most of the courts used were within 10mins of this hotel, so it was a GREAT advantage to be able to get back to the hotel, change, relax a bit and head out to my second matches each day.
4 out of 5
by William E. from Reading, PA

Pleasant single night business stay.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant single night business stay. Several eateries close by and easy access to interstate 40.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good, but could have been better

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Room condition was very good, with facility neatly maintained
Cons: The internet access in the rooms is poor, a major disappointment.
Location: Located immediately on Highway. No real walkable destinations, but convenient road access for automobile.
We had a recent three night stay. The hotel is right off the highway, without walkable nearby restaurants. However, the condition of the hotel is excellent and staff were generally nice.
4 out of 5
by Gloria A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels