Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles Town, WV.

Centrally located

Posted Dec 29, 2017
We stayed 2 nights right after Christmas. The Inn sets right in the middle of everything. Shopping, dinning, and my two children who live on the outskirts of Winston-Salem. We had a very good visit thanks to you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: don't know of anything
Location: wonderful location. Right off rt. 40. Close to Wake Forest and restaurants
Visited Winston Salem for the purpose of being close to Wake Forest. Great location. Close to everything including the college. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable hotel. The breakfast was awesome. Had everything you could think of. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by SH, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and hope that you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton nc

Posted Oct 22, 2017
My wife and I were extremely happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. She always notices how clean a place is and was extremely happy when she saw our room. Not only was it clean, but the bed was very relaxing. What I always judge a room by is its shower. This was the best shower in a hotel that I have ever used. (Great water pressure )
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by SH, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We hope that you will visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The light in everyway, the bathtub drain and sink weren't working properly or at all. Upon notification, the front desk didn't offer anything but a shoulder shrug. Overall not good experience and would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We have addressed the issue and hope that you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope that you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Not a very good neighborhood
5 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tony

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good solid hotel. In relation to the regular offerings for breakfast, this one was very good. I liked the staff a lot.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels