Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Sadly disappointing.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Having stayed inother Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, we were greatly disappointed by this hotel. The walls are thin, so every conversation happening in the halls or adjoining rooms were clear and off putting. The floors aren't so great either, so we could hear the people upstairs walking around all night. Highway noise came in through the air conditioner creating a trifecta that made sleep almost impossible. Dark rooms, creaky tub, bad time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Sandra H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and truly appreciate you. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sandra, H GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were only there to sleep, but it's a nice hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by SH, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to UNCSA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed & convenient to where we needed to be
Cons: Better quality food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: We were visiting UNCSA. There are other schools and malls nearby.
Convenient to visiting our daughter at UNCSA. Room was ok - comfortable & clean. Free breakfast was nice feature but food was not great quality (rock hard english muffin, dry blue berry muffins, overcooked bacon etc). The pool looked clean but we didn't use it. It was away from the hotel on the side of the parking lot - was not overly appealing but if we had little kids with us, I am sure they would have been in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good, but could have been better

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Room condition was very good, with facility neatly maintained
Cons: The internet access in the rooms is poor, a major disappointment.
Location: Located immediately on Highway. No real walkable destinations, but convenient road access for automobile.
We had a recent three night stay. The hotel is right off the highway, without walkable nearby restaurants. However, the condition of the hotel is excellent and staff were generally nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the University of NC

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Didn't do much this trip, only stayed one day to see the university and meet professors.
Very good, close to the UNC School of the Arts. very quiet, clean and comfortable. Well appointed with frig, microwave and coffee pot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Knox, KY

Posted Aug 10, 2015
we received a free late evening pancake special, very easy to check in and out, room were very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mi

Quick stop

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stopped around midnight on our way through. The man who checked us in wrote my cc# on the back of a piece of paper and said it was In case of damages. Seems a little shady. The bathroom was not very clean and their was no exaust fan. The bed was comfy but something bit me when I got into bed 5 times on the leg. My husband said maybe it was a spider because he didn't get bit. The rest of the night I had a hard time sleeping because I was nervous about my cc# being on a sheet of paper and maybe having bed bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very, very good hotel and staff

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: None from what I can see. The view is what it is nothing special.
Location: Location nice. Italian restaurant menus for dining in hotel. I was told not to walk around at night but didn't see any bad indicators. Nice in general
Very polite, helpful with menus, printing needs, very comfortable beds, no shortage on towels, soap, shampoo, great breakfast. These guys go way out of their way to make you feel at home. Highly recommended and will stay again every time I come out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: GREAT BREAKFAST
CLEAN ROOM AND VERY SAFE. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Clean property in a good location.
Cons: They should've corrected the issues above.
Left a hand written note to correct a couple of minor issues in the room and nothing was ever done.