Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not choose again

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Sits right on highway and road noise was loud in room. Hairdryer shorted, started smoking, and shut off; could not finish drying hair. The front desk said "thank you for letting us know" (not, "I'm sorry you had that experience").
3 out of 5
by Ray

Not to the usual HIE standards

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The check-in was friendly but just ok. Not once during the whole stay did anyone say good morning to me. I stayed for 5 nights. The hospitality person was on her phone every morning texting or talking and never acknowledge any guest that came down for breakfast. I am also convinced the same 5 slices of bread was put out every morning. By Wednesday the bread had curled up. The first thing I did on check in was to go get air freshener for the room from CVS. The smell was bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is run down and it right on the highway so you hear traffic all night.
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We think our guest are Amazing too. It is always a pleasure to see you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great price, friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
always enjoy staying here - the front desk staff is very friendly! The free hot breakfast is good, plentiful, and they keep the food and dining area well-stocked and clean. Housekeeping is unobtrusive, quick, and friendly too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Sadly disappointing.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Having stayed inother Holiday Inn Expresses in the past, we were greatly disappointed by this hotel. The walls are thin, so every conversation happening in the halls or adjoining rooms were clear and off putting. The floors aren't so great either, so we could hear the people upstairs walking around all night. Highway noise came in through the air conditioner creating a trifecta that made sleep almost impossible. Dark rooms, creaky tub, bad time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Sandra H, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and truly appreciate you. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sandra, H GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need better wifi

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Need better wifi
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding our WIFI. We would like to sincerely aplogize. This issues is being looked into. We value your comments and truly appreciate you. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Sandra, H GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We were only there to sleep, but it's a nice hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by SH, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sandra H General Manager
4 out of 5
by frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels