Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel close to UNCSA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed & convenient to where we needed to be
Cons: Better quality food in the breakfast buffet.
Location: We were visiting UNCSA. There are other schools and malls nearby.
Convenient to visiting our daughter at UNCSA. Room was ok - comfortable & clean. Free breakfast was nice feature but food was not great quality (rock hard english muffin, dry blue berry muffins, overcooked bacon etc). The pool looked clean but we didn't use it. It was away from the hotel on the side of the parking lot - was not overly appealing but if we had little kids with us, I am sure they would have been in it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good, but could have been better

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Room condition was very good, with facility neatly maintained
Cons: The internet access in the rooms is poor, a major disappointment.
Location: Located immediately on Highway. No real walkable destinations, but convenient road access for automobile.
We had a recent three night stay. The hotel is right off the highway, without walkable nearby restaurants. However, the condition of the hotel is excellent and staff were generally nice.
4 out of 5
by JORGE A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aaron from Seneca,SC

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff, good breakfast, nice room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredibly loud highway

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Right on a major highway! Road noise kept me up half the night. Plus the hotel lost power and did not have any emergency lighting anywhere but the lobby. Avoid if possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms on the highway side of the hotel experience a significant amount of road noise. Breakfast is lacking. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. No hot water for morning shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the University of NC

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Didn't do much this trip, only stayed one day to see the university and meet professors.
Very good, close to the UNC School of the Arts. very quiet, clean and comfortable. Well appointed with frig, microwave and coffee pot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christine from Pittsburgh

Clean, quiet, convenient

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one-night stay while picking up my son from college. Hotel is located very conveniently to all major roads and Route 40. Check-in was fast and friendly, room was clean and neat (although 3 of the drawers would open slowly - the rails must have been worn down or something? a bit creepy to wake up and see open drawers when you know you closed them!) Bed was comfortable and heating/cooling worked well. I did not hear any other guests, which was nice. Solid place to stay, and will return in the future for sure!