Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Too near to the road so it is noisy Food is ok Decent value for the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable mattress with duvet cover.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Could use healthier options on the breakfast bar but that's pretty picky. :)
Location: We had dinner at Out West near by and it was nice. Just in for furniture market and we were satisfied with location.
We had a great stay! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by hie.krvnc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are actually looking into healthier breakfast options. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast selection, very good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Nice hotel near the interstate

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Near the interstate
Location: Its close to the interstate and everything is a few miles away.
I enjoyed my stay very much and would stay here again. The room was very comfortable and roomy. Everything seemed to be well cleaned and felt and smelled very fresh. Check in and out was very fast and simple. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Parking wasn't bad and breakfast smelled great but I did not have time to take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good! Better than I expected.
Arrived late at night (2 am) after a flight delay. Receptionist was very nice and made transportation recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great hotel for price and location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable - super staff! Mike was a big bonus
Cons: Nothing - great experience
Location: We did not stay in the area, just passing through although we did drive around some of the college campuses in the area.
We needed a quick place to stay before our final journey home from vacation. This place fit the bill. We got a bonus in how friendly our front desk guy Mike was!! He was extremely polite, friendly and very personable. He provided the service you expect and gave us the rundown on what was happening including the Pancakes at night and the pool. He even advised my 10 year old there were cookies available which is always a way to win kids over! The room was clean and neat and well stocked with everything we needed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that needs a comfortable place outside of Greensboro or Winston/Salem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Recommended by company we were visiting on business.
Cons: Either more outlets or places to charge phones, ipads - charging areas within room.
Good price, location, breakfast bar, room - good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and tidy

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Very neat and appears to be well operated. The only thing that might make it nicer would be fresh caulk around the bath tub and not comfy sofa in the suite style room we stayed in. All staff members were vey nice and helpful and the free breakfast was good. The lady responsible for breakfast seemed especially dedicated and nice to guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try and Try again it never gets better.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Don't be the first one up in the morning. If you are and plan to take a shower you will have to run the hot water for atleast 20 minutes before it warms up. The first time I took a cold shower and reported it but nothing was done about it. The second time the front desk said they would have to check it out. He came in and said yep it was luke warm and he would let maintenance know. The last time I stayed there I didn't even bother notifying anyone. Just got up twenty minutes early and started the water running. For a working man the job usually starts early. They must not know this at this hotel. By the time the breakfast room is open I would already be late. God forbid you go into the room early. The lady who prepares the food gives you the evil eye and tells you that it doesn't open till 6:30. Oh and forget about reading the morning paper with your breakfast. They are all handed out by 6am. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Weekend visit

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Great place for a short weekend visit. Breakfast included was very nice as well. Centrally located.