Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check-in I had to wait almost 10 minutes as the front desk person was sitting right by the front door smoking - I also had to wade through her cigarette smoke to get into the hotel. She looked right at me with my bags - she knew I was checking in - yet I had to wait. The positive was we were able to check in early. Room was spacious. I have 2 complaints - the desk chair was literally falling apart. Spend the $30 and update that. The shower water was lukewarm at best. Breakfast - the lady who ran this was amazing. Very helpful, nice, articulate. She obviously took great pride in her area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Too near to the road so it is noisy Food is ok Decent value for the cost
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Christina S. Brickman GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great place! Room and people were great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best Regards, Christina S. Brickman GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable mattress with duvet cover.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Could use healthier options on the breakfast bar but that's pretty picky. :)
Location: We had dinner at Out West near by and it was nice. Just in for furniture market and we were satisfied with location.
We had a great stay! Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by hie.krvnc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are actually looking into healthier breakfast options. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing property for a Holiday Inn express.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Showers have no water pressure and the Wifi service is incredibly slow. You can't use the wifi during peak hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Christina S. Brickman GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

over priced only

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
This place is over priced. Its a nice place only with a super nice place price. Check for lower prices first you will get same hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

A little run down

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Hot water in Room
The hotel was a little run down in appearance from outside. The bed was fine and room was fine however the hot water was not working properly the night I checked in and while out to dinner I had asked the desk to check it and they said they would. The next morning the shower was still cool. Probably would not stay here again. Mentioned to the desk about the water and they said they could not do anything since I booked through expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by hie.krvnc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Christina S. Brickman GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very clean, comfortable hotel. Great breakfast selection, very good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was older but the room was large and comfortable.