Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Perfect for my needs

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband had a mountain biking accident and we live 4 hours away. The hotel is less than 1/2 a mile from the hospital. The front desk was so sympathetic and comforting and even offered me a discount if he was in the hospital another night. Five star for their comfort alone. Room was great. Breakfast was to be expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was available despite early departure time which were nice benefits, however room showed signs of wear and tear. Also fitness center temperature was 80+ degrees and could not be lowered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient to Wake-Forest Baptist Hospital

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: 1. Evening check-in person was extremely friendly and helpful! 2. Bed was very comfortable; room was nice size.
Cons: See first box
Location: Great location
Things to work on: 1. Hair on shower wall. 2. Nonworking coffee machine in room 3. Wall paper peeling in bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: clean and close to things
Started out with a small problem at first with the room due to renovations but the manager quickly fixed the problem and even gave our stay for that night for free. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
The physical facility clearly is aging. The hallway carpets are in poor condition and there is ingrained dirt along the sides of the hallways and in the rooms. We had three rooms during our stay and in two the toilets did not function without added effort and attention to prevent constant running. That said, the staff seem earnest and competent. On balance, okay for a short stay but watch out for aging and decline.
5 out of 5
by Helen Renee

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice to have snacks near front counter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

out of soap!

Posted Jun 11, 2017
For the first three days of my six day stay, this hotel was out of bath soap, and made no excuses for it. The maid simply didn't leave any! There really is no excuse for this. At the least, management could have bought some at the Dollar Store next door, rather than ruining their reputation with guests. The front desk staff seemed sullen when I complained about the neglect, as well. I won't stay here again unless nothing else is available in Winston.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty outdated rooms

Posted May 27, 2017
Black mold/mildew on tile for shower/tub. Bugs crawling on grout lines in shower
5 out of 5
by Alfred J

Congrads to Winston Salem State Grads

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Treated very well, restaurants within walking distance. Great Place