Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel and reasonable in pricing. Great location. Close to great dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Convenient, friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Nice pool in hot humid weather. Comfortable beds. Good variety at breakfast and good coffee
Cons: Some of the rooms are a bit worn. Hallways were occassionally noisy when other guests came in late at night.
Location: Conveniently near highways and restaurants, but didn't feel like it was in the middle of the hustle and bustle.
Stayed here twice while visiting family in Winston Salem. Good value, convenient location, friendly staff, nice pool and comfortable rooms. Decor is a bit worn and other guests were sometimes noisy late at night, but overall a pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My only complaint, is that house keeping could do a better job in cleaning the shower and toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston Salem, NC

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The corner rooms.
Cons: N/About
Location: Close to everything.
It was very nice. Would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Everything we needed

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: There was not much hot food other than waffles at the breakfast but it was adequate. A pot of hot oatmeal would be a nice addition.
We loved this hotel. The room was spacious and there was a large bathroom with wide vanity--room for all my makeup and toiletries. We have stayed in much more expensive places where the accommodations were not as comfortable. There were two very convenient restaurants nearby which were easy to walk to. We ate at Bleu and it was a gourment meal. It is close to I-40 and very easy to get to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping mall.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and pool was very nice. First day maid did not clean the room, just made the bed. Room itself was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT GO IF YOU NEED QUIET ROOM TO SLEEP

Posted Jul 9, 2017
DOGS BARKING AND BABIES CRYING AND CHILDREN SCREAMING. ROOMS NOT BUILT TO PROTECT GUESTS FROM NOISE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback about your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are immensely troubled that the noise issues you experienced caused your stay to be unpleasant. These are not indicative of the guest experience we strive to provide and are working tirelessly to eliminate this from reoccurring. We hope that your next visit to the area will lead you back to our property to allow you to experience first-hand the stay we aspire of all our guests. Respectfully, Lacey
5 out of 5
by Karen

Best place to stay

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect. We had a great clean room the desk clerk was amazing. Quick check in. Great location.
4 out of 5
by JoEtta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
we have stayed in this laquinta several times....it is most excellent....