Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Wilkesboro, NC

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great hotel! Donna and Elizabeth at the front desk were amazing! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Really nice, clean refreshing hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I booked this room for work so price was the biggest thought on my mind, however the facility was very clean and completely renovated. Room was very big, comfortable and clean. Staff were gracious and helpful. Highly recommend this for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great hotel - wonderfully located - clean room!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean is a most and the room was always cleaned fast and well. Didn't have much interaction with the staff. The hotel was wonderfully located, near restaurants and across a Barnes and Noble. The best thing was the cleanliness of the room. 5 stars for that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Your hotel was very nice and clean it was quick and efficient actually both hotels we stayed at tonight's in a row
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money here!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Everything - TOP - BOTTOM
Location: Great location neighboring wonderful restaurants.
Elevator & Floors were filthy. Sixty floor was smoky. First & Second Floor full of continuously barking dogs. Had to move rooms twice. Room door wouldn't lock. Everything about this hotel was very disappointing!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Hotel experience

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: the gym
Cons: they should educate their staff to have better customer service and to treat their guest like guest not like a burden.
Location: Winston Salem, NC Hanes Mall close by
I have stayed at this hotel many times with no complaints but it seems that they have changed management and this stay was a nightmare. Rooms were not cleaned and when they did clean them it was awful. A 2 year old could clean them better. Desk staff really was not helpful as they charge my credit card a second time and will take 10 days to clear it off. I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Superb animal Friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great location, animal friendly and a completely nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice stay and vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The Hanes Mall was behind us.
We had reservations came in at 2am someone was there to meet us. Great location near freeways and mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice location for stopping for a quick rest

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very nice front desk. Love pet friendly environment!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I ever stayed. The hotel was nasty. The hallways were terrible with leaves and stuff. The bathrooms are nasty as the can. Those owners should change their bath tubs. Worst place to stay. Better get a refund. The bedsheets and comforters smell like they were not clean. How terrible can it be and then charge a ton per night? Don't go there. Best western plus is better than this do the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care