Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Family reunion

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Location: Located on the busy intersection of Stratford Road and Hanes Mall Blvd where every restaurant and retail store is located within 1 mile.
Excellent customer service from Taylor at check in. The room was as expected for LaQuinta-clean, inviting and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morehead Citt, NC

Very convenient to JDL Fast Track

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very convenient and affordable. Staff was friendly and professional!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Price should have been lower

Posted Nov 28, 2017
My rate should have been lower because of Military discount. I was not offered . Associate was paying more attention to getting a pizza then helping me.Room was dingy .The carpet needed cleaning and windows. The elevator smelled like urine or smoke. The rooms needed some sort of air freshener .The parking lot was full of Leaves
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Allergy hell

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The hotel looked clean, however pillows had a dog smell and the whole hotel smelled like animals, I stayed two nights but by the second night my asthma was flaring up like crazy, I could hardly breathe, I opened the window even though it was cold and was greeted by stink bugs & lady bugs in the window sills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty spacious

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room had more space than the usual room. The sofa bed area was a nice area to lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Comfortable and pet-friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly and doesn't charge extra for pets.
My two mini-schnauzers and I always stay at La Quinta when we compete in a dog sporting event near Winston-Salem. La Quinta doesn't charge for pets unless there's room damage, and there is a dog potty area with waste disposal bags in the back of the hotel. Our most recent visit was very pleasant. We were given a nice 2nd floor room near the elevator that was comfortable and quiet. The room refrigerator was well chilled for storing sandwich materials and soft drinks (in fact, the tuna salad partially froze overnight). The free breakfast bar offers coffee, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit salad, toast, bagels, muffins and other light breakfast foods. I ate dinner at Village Tavern, a good pizza bar and grill that backs up to La Quinta, and the more upscale Bleu Restaurant and Bar is across the parking lot. The Friday evening I was there the La Quinta parking lot was absolutely packed. La Quinta is a great value for the comfort and amenities it offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Super nice!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Huge room, well decorated. Attractive hotel. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel overall was rundown. Our room was infested with ladybugs and when asked to move the lady at the front desk said there were no rooms but then we called Expedia and they called La Quinta and all of a sudden there was a room available. Poor management. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Who knew?

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I wouldn't recommend drinking the tap water from your room. Mine started black then rust colored. Perhaps it hadn't been on for a bit. After letting it run for a bit, I was able to get clear water. Belgian waffle maker is the only hot breakfast. However, great location. Great tavern restaurant right next door to hotel. Also a CVS in walking distance. Bed was heavenly and room spotless. Nice added touches makes this place very nice indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop

Posted Nov 2, 2017
My friend and I were passing through on our way south and this was the perfect overnight stop. A very clean and updated hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!