Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice stay and vacation

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The Hanes Mall was behind us.
We had reservations came in at 2am someone was there to meet us. Great location near freeways and mall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice location for stopping for a quick rest

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Very nice front desk. Love pet friendly environment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
I only stayed 2 nights, it was clean comfortable and covenient for my needs, I would recomend it to a friend If you're in town for a fer day trip it is a perfect place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: Refrigerator and Microwave kind of old.
Location: Mall and places to eat are very close.
We were there for a Halloween Party being held nearby. The location was good. We enjoyed pizza next store. A little outdated but served our one night purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nice hotel, rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Wayne W., Hotel Management
Thank you for such a nice. It means so much to hear what our guests are saying and feeling about their experience at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our staff was friendly and our rooms are clean. Thank you again for letting us and other travelers know your experience,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

La Quinta Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Central location in Winston Salem. Free Wi-Fi. Easy parking.
Cons: Hotel room and facilities were not as expected. Bathroom tub was old, chipped.
Location: In Winston Salem
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Wayne W., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We are centrally located near a major shopping center. Our WiFi is free and super fast. Several restaurants are within walking distance. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Pet friendly...but

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly but they were short staffed and you had to wait for service
Cons: Have certain rooms that are pet friendly and keep the odor out of the others
Location: The map we were given was not user friendly
I was very disappointed in our room. This is a pet friendly hotel which is fine but we do not have a dog and that's all I could smell in our room. The odor was very strong...some deodorizer should have been used. Also, as I was exiting one night to go to the car a couple came in with 2 large dogs they clearly did not have control of and 1 was a pit bull which lunged at me..it was not pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Wayne W., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Norman, NC

Overall decent facility, central location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Front desk staff terrible, rude, impolite. The hotel manager didn't want to do the service recovery after the complaint. He was ok for us to find another facility
4 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Randell from Sunset Beach

WS trip.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bed very hard. Room needed a very deep cleaning. Furniture showing its age.