Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty spacious

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Room had more space than the usual room. The sofa bed area was a nice area to lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Comfortable and pet-friendly

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly and doesn't charge extra for pets.
My two mini-schnauzers and I always stay at La Quinta when we compete in a dog sporting event near Winston-Salem. La Quinta doesn't charge for pets unless there's room damage, and there is a dog potty area with waste disposal bags in the back of the hotel. Our most recent visit was very pleasant. We were given a nice 2nd floor room near the elevator that was comfortable and quiet. The room refrigerator was well chilled for storing sandwich materials and soft drinks (in fact, the tuna salad partially froze overnight). The free breakfast bar offers coffee, cereal, hard boiled eggs, fruit salad, toast, bagels, muffins and other light breakfast foods. I ate dinner at Village Tavern, a good pizza bar and grill that backs up to La Quinta, and the more upscale Bleu Restaurant and Bar is across the parking lot. The Friday evening I was there the La Quinta parking lot was absolutely packed. La Quinta is a great value for the comfort and amenities it offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Super nice!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Huge room, well decorated. Attractive hotel. Very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Hotel overall was rundown. Our room was infested with ladybugs and when asked to move the lady at the front desk said there were no rooms but then we called Expedia and they called La Quinta and all of a sudden there was a room available. Poor management. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Who knew?

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I wouldn't recommend drinking the tap water from your room. Mine started black then rust colored. Perhaps it hadn't been on for a bit. After letting it run for a bit, I was able to get clear water. Belgian waffle maker is the only hot breakfast. However, great location. Great tavern restaurant right next door to hotel. Also a CVS in walking distance. Bed was heavenly and room spotless. Nice added touches makes this place very nice indeed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stop

Posted Nov 2, 2017
My friend and I were passing through on our way south and this was the perfect overnight stop. A very clean and updated hotel. Our room was spacious and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Can’t say enough

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Great room, awesome pillows, loved the pool and hot tub!! Very accommodating. I love the fact that my 2 Chihuahuas got to stay free and we had a room close to the door and potty area. Loved this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta area

nice Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean & Quiet.
Cons: Nothing. Very nice stay!
Very convenient to downtown Winston-Salem. Nice breakfast bar & workout room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute In

The bed was beyond comfortable!

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed in several Laquita hotel the past 3 weeks. This hotels bed had to be new. Loved the comfort. Surpassed the other hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent in all aspects.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Spotless
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near to shopping and eateries
We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great, and the room was spotless..