Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, streamlined and average

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Clean, fresh, and modern but the room was weirdly small; we had a king and the (very comfortable) bed took up the entire space. No refrigerator, unfortunately. We are road trippers and travel with a cooler, so we had to use ice to keep our traveling food cold. The shower had the best water pressure we've even seen in a motel and that is not an exaggeration. Maybe it was time of day but it was amazing. The morning breakfast was routine motel fare. The staff seemed efficient and professional, and the only annoyance was when the millennial at the desk curtly addressed me with "Be with you in a minute, buddy" when I entered.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky, nasty!!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Forced to stay in a smoking room. Nothing was noted about this being a smoking hotel.
We were forced west due to the hurricane. Drove most of the day and ended up in this nasty smoke filled room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.

Nice hotel for price

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good stay with quiet room and nice staff. Breakfast could be improved with additional fruits and eggs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Ugh!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This place is totally rundown and I am stunned that it has so many good reviews. We were in a first floor room and the lock on the window was broken. They had put some metal piece on the window to prevent it from being thrust open but someone strong could have pulled hard enough and gotten the window open. We left after the first night and checked into another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Really great place

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The bathroom was clean, as well as, the entire room. Very nice staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel for a simple, good night's sleep

Posted Sep 29, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of this small room. The air conditioning unit was quiet and kept the perfect temperature. In fact, I have never experienced a more balanced temperature in a hotel room. I wanted a good night's sleep, and this is what the hotel provided. Also, the water pressure in the shower was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We were moving my son into Wake Forest, and it was perfect for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great one night stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great one night stay. Clean room, comfortable bed, a/c worked great. Continental breakfast was ok, enough to get us going for an early start. Above average vs. the price. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Inexpensive, plain but fine.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive and clean.
Cons: Honestly, the worst part about this trip was the questionable guests. We skipped the free breakfast because the other guests were scary.
Location: Bowman Gray Racetrack in about 10 minutes, lots of shopping, Charlotte about an hour.
The hotel is in a good location, near many restaurants and highways. The rooms were small, worn but clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Close to Old Salem city

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be, affordable and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast could use a little more variety. There were bagels, muffins and 3 kinds of cereal plus hot oatmeal and waffles. Eggs would be good to add.
Location: Close to Old Salem historic site which is what we wanted to see. Also close to the baseball field.
I chose this hotel because it was a very good price and close to where we wanted to be. We went to Old Salem and this hotel was less than 10 minutes away by car. We chose 2 queen beds for our group but they have a king bed available as well if you only have one or two guests. The beds were quite comfortable with extra pillows. Also the window ledge was large enough for a preteen to sleep on as it was all upholstered and had its own pillow. It's great when you can get a room with a refrigerator and microwave so you can bring leftovers and drinks to your room. I believe every room has this feature because we didn't ask for it and it was there. I loved the shower! The only drawback I had was it was a little tight around the beds, but not a big problem. Good room, great service!