Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Excellent hotel near great eating.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Add an iron to the room. It was a bit odd to see an ironing board, then not be able to find an iron. Really could have used it.
Location: Great location. Lots of great shopping and dining options within walking distance, or a very short drive away.
The hotel staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. The room had a nice spacious bathroom. And the fridge and microwave came in handy to store, and reheat the leftover takeout dinner. The room and bathroom were very clean and well stocked. The only only drawback was that it was missing and iron. It had a ice closet with hangers and an ironing board, but no iron. Overall this hotel was a very good value for the price, with up tob date amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Weekend Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Wife and I drove down from NY for our yearly family visits. Everything was clean and comfortable as always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great value! Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The people next door smoked marijuana all night and I have asthma really bad, and they slammed doors all night. There was no towels
4 out of 5
by Daekwon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Nice stay overall. Close to everything I needed. Room was small, but nice.
1 out of 5
by Ginger

Nasty, disgusting hotel. Never again.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was hard and very uncomfortable. Both me and my boyfriend hardly slept at all, we tossed and turned the entire night. The room smelled like mildew, the bathroom walls were cracked and the paint was peeling. There was a used bar of soap in the shower, on the top lip of the shower itself. I didn't notice it until I was taking a shower. I got out immediately. This made us wonder if the tub had been cleaned from the last occupants. I felt so dirty!! The hotel smells of cigarette smoke, it's disgusting and I have asthma so of course my asthma started to act up. We will never again stay at this low class, disgusting hotel. We only stayed for one night and it was one night too long. We learned a hard lesson, don't go cheap, even if it's for a night. I would never recommend this nasty hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's Okay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Cons: The daily changing of rates
Location: Hanes Mall and other shopping and resteraunts are nearby. Big Daddy's is almost directly across the street. It is good, but expensive.
The stay was okay. However, the rates change from day to day at the hotel itself. This could be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, especially for the price!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very good hotel, especially for the price! I stayed for 2 nights. I would have preferred not to be on the 1st floor. The internet was fast and reliable. Overall good stay