Ratings based on 1,596 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

It ended well we had a good nights sleep. Thanks

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Pros: The Desk service helpful and friendly.
Cons: The door locks & air out the rooms better.
Location: Hanes Mall Winston-Salem has grown so much over the years I'm sure you can find anything there.
Asked at the desk for non smoking room 1st room the door would not lock 2nd room was heavy with smoke smell 3rd room was very nice thanks to the man at the desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by K Patel GM, Hotel Management
Happy to hear your issues were quickly resolved and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation can't come soon enough

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Ideal location but rooms are major disappointment especially bathroom. Had to call front desk as soon as arrived because tv, air conditioner and hair dryer didn't work. After turning off tv it wouldn't come back on line so had to call front desk. Glad just stayed one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2018
The hotel was in a great location! The staff was awesome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed

Posted Mar 26, 2018
The door was broke, the bathtub was broke, was given a smoking room when a non smoking was booked, tv was broke, bed and pillows was hard,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NV

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Location: Location was very good for u.s. Wake Forest was nearby as were a mall , Walmart, places to eat and the town center.
First room TV remote didn't work and toilet paper holder would not keep toilet paper from falling on the floor--a part of the fixture was missing. We were moved to a second room in which the heater thermostat didn't work. Either the heater stayed on full blast or it had to be kept off. It was too hot or too cold. We survived with this O.K. by turning heater on the short bursts even during the night. Otherwise our stay was O.k. and the breakfast was o.k.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Stairways not vacuumed, staff visiting with friends while on duty, room was too small to do stretching exercises. The plus,- room quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place overall

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Front guest guy was really nice and helpful. The only complaint is that the water pressure was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Great customer service will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Check in is kinda late, can't stay connected to the Wifi for more than five minutes without getting kicked off, the TV is in a little hole in the wall above the dresser, list of the places that deliver instead of just one, a sign to identify the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Good quality hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
This hotel was very conveniently located near highways and shopping areas. The room was comfortable for our family, and the kids loved the mirror on the wall!