Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine for 1 night

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: We had to go downtown to find a good restaurant
The hotel smelled like smoke, bed sheet had cigarette burns, the room had hair all over it, and the doors shine light from the hall into the room through the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Elevator broken when we arrived late at night and room was in fifth floor , Lobby smelled of smoke and hallways were very hot and not air conditioned. B
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

An appropriate price - about $20 less

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: the pool
Cons: remodel
Hallways warm and musty, wallpaper peeling everywhere. Stairwells had been vandalized with holes kicked in the sheetrock in multiple locations, not yet cleaned up. Pool was nice, clean and refreshing with the chemicals balanced well to not smell or burn the eyes. Continental breakfast was typical with waffle maker, yogurt servings in the fridge (down to 3 total when I got mine), cereal, 4 packages of oats, and the little bitty stale donuts available in bulk. No pastry. The low levels of food seemed to be by design as the breakfast room was cleaned and staffed both mornings we were there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My winston salem stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I have stayed at several quality inns in winston Salem this one was more like motel 6 I'm. Smoker but when u got off elevator just got u in face the refrige was like one I had in college 40 years ago no microwave and I believe the floor I was on locals lived in pool was green bed linen smelled like smoke comforts on been I've seen when I worked at comfort inn 20 years ago should have stayed at Hawthorne. And interior was peel ing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Wouldn't recommend hallway and elevator smell like smoke. Room was dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Somewhat sketchy

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Overall, the staff was friendly, and though outdated, the rooms where nice. This hotel looks nothin like the pictures online. There was something sketchy about the place, and I probably would not go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapoils

It was ok

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The people that work there were friendly
Cons: The cleanness
It wasent what I expected the area is pretty bad the breakfast time is not long enough I've been to others where breakfast last longer
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Wilmington, NC

Not satisfied!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was nother satisfied with the hotel at all. The elevators had a bad smell and the hallways. The ac units made too much noise and couldn't sleep as well with all the racket. The beds were too small for my husband, my baby, and i, and they said they were queen size beds which I highly doubt. Would not stay again. The pool was not as clean and the inside of the pool the blue paint came off on our hands and feet. Would not recommend this hotel at all. It does not look like the hotel that is posted on their Web page.
4 out of 5
by Catrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Selma W. from Virginia

Good hotel stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable overnight stay and good customer service.