Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beckley wv

Very nice hotel close to stores and the zoo

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very nice friendly staff very helpful with anything we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bathroom, yuck!!!

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Hotel was ok and you can tell that they tried to do some updates but, it's still pretty bad. Our bathroom floor and tub were dirty, there was blood on our shower curtain, the towels were stained, and the beds were horrible! The area isn't the best but, it was right off the highway and you have a gas station, Taco Bell and Wendy's right there too. The staff was nice but, the locals, not so much. Let me repeat, this was NOT the best area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston’s Salem North Carolina

Close to anything

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Had no issues I like hotel close to everything the guy at front desk very professional nice on the outside could use update on unsude
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price it was ok

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Decent clean room. The rest of the hotel needed updating though. The staff wasn’t very helpful . Long check in process and took forever to get our rollaway bed that was requested. Overall decent but you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Had a relatively nice stay, but sink was clogged. Room was comfy enough but water families seemed to have some smooth flow issues. Overall, pretty decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Lakin Haria - General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise, I will also get with our Maintenance Team to look into the clogged Sink. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That's why it's truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts, and takes the time to say thank you. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their night's stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. But, it's only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and services we provide. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Cons: The room and hallways were cold. Even turning the heat up didn't help much.
Location: It was close to the interstate. Gas station, grocery store, and eating places were all close by.
Major complaint was the cold hallways. The room was also cold and turning the heat up didn't help much. Breakfast was good. Location was good.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
IT WAS VERY GOOD. WE CAME TO A FOOTBALL GAME.
3 out of 5
by patricia

My Stay @ Quality Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were not the most comfortable. the floor had not been vacuumed. The bathroom was clean and the beds were clean. The TV did not have a directory of the channels in the room, you had to get a copy from the front desk, which I thought was odd. Overall it was okay for an overnight stay. Longer might have been a little more than I would have wanted. The price was definitely great and it was close to where I needed to go the next day.
2 out of 5
by Quernecia

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very old hotel in the middle of renovations customer service could have been better.