Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel....good location...good staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: ckd n around 3pm....female ckd me n...male worked first shift was very friendly and welcoming..n morning very helpful
Cons: ?
Location: already covered
went for medical appointment....located close to where I needed to go went to hanes mall, great experience....room had plently of towels didn't have to ask for anything breakfast gave great varity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Staff very understanding and accommodates for needs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maggie Valley, NC

Good Budget Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Ok facility. Clean but dated, shows some wear and tear. Friendly staff. Good value for an overnight stop with the family. Pool looked nice but we arrived too late to use it. Breakfast was ok, not great but not bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures! Won't ever go back.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

TERRIBLE

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We arrived a bit before the check in time posted on the Expedia site (3pm) and let the front desk clerk know. She took our number and said she's have someone get to the room right away to clean it and would call us when it was ready in about 20-30 minutes. We went to grab a bit to eat and returned about an hour later (3:20ish). The front desk clerk at that time said the room still wasn't ready and to give them about 20 more minutes. At this point the lobby was filling up with lots of customers. We returned in 20 minutes and the room was still not ready and we were then told check in on third party sites was incorrect that check in was 4. I called customer service and we returned again and it was after 5pm and the room was still not ready. Finally someone from customer service talked to the manager and a room was ready she said. We were so upset as we were supposed to be attending a concert I had waited 25 years to see and we needed to get to the venue to park and get in line but we needed to change clothes and get ready. Well, the room we were given was already occupied. We had to return to the desk again for a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It has smoking rooms
Very friendly staff. Excellent location. Nice outdoor pool. Breakfast was included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very apologetic and nice which helped and the location was great and close to the BB&T ball field.
Cons: They clearly needed more help to clean room and they had a sign advertising job openings.
Location: There was a mall nearby which offered a variety of places to eat both inside and outside of the mall. We even had pizza delivered at midnight.
Reserved this room to go to a concert at BB&T Field and it was very close. However when we arrived at 3:30PM to check in the "room wasn't ready" but would only be 30 min. Went to eat and came back 90 min later to a line of 20+ people who were also trying to check in. Some admitted this was their 3rd time in line since 2PM. We didn't get a room until after about 5:20PM and was nearly late for the show which was annoying considering we were on time. The room was nice but several things in the room were broken such as the ironing board, but thankfully, I don't iron. The staff was very apologetic and nice which helped. I just wish the check IN time was as set as the check OUT time, but over all, it was a good value for the location and I would probably stay there again for that reason.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The personal when we arrived at the hotel was RUDE

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location
It was clean and was located in a great spot. I have nothing else I want to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very nice staff clean rooms and a beautiful courtyard to sit and relax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice entrance & lobby, not so great room.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Good location to highway. Personable and helpful check in person.
Cons: This really is NOT a bad place. However the rooms are so out dated. "open to the cement walkway" rooms with second floor the same. The room seemed
Location: Very easy to get on and off the highway. Don't know what is around because I wasn't there for touristing.
Very nice man at check in, All seemed like it would be good because there were nice flowers out front and a helpful check in person.