Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Clean, Comfortable, Reasonable

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised to find the room was clean and comfortable. The bed was cozy enough and rather well appointed, considering the cost. Definitely worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

staff nice accommodations NOT

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Staff super nice
Cons: Needs major updating and a visit from the exterminator.
Front staff super nice when checking in. However, when entering the circa 1980 room, found a bedbug. Immediately checked back out and went to another hotel. When checking out, the staff were once again very nice, understanding, and assured me the charge would not be put on my card.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Double charging for rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Had new employee that charged the room to my secured credit card when I had already paid thru Expedia.com. As the front desk was supposed to reverse the charge, they actually charged the card AGAIN! We have had to cancel credit card and issue a fraud alert in order to get it fixed as we have not gotten any satisfaction from Quality Inn and Suites. Almost as if I shouldn't even be bothering them with they're mistake. Tom is a liar! Will never stay there again and since I have at least 4 more chemotherapy trips, I will be finding another hotel in Winston-Salem! Probably shoulda just fixed the mistake and you could've had a great customer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to everything!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Very new feel. Close to restaurants, everything.
Location: Everything.
I usually stay at a different Quality Inn in Winston Salem, but glad that I chose to stay here this time. I had a super clean room, they allowed my dog, and I had an excellent nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Nice motel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Convenient to dining and shopping. Easy access from Interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Nice hotel across from Hanes Mall

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice and friendly hotel. Had a great time soing karaoke and drinking at the bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Much better than the 1st time we. Stayed at there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and wonderful staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The only down side was loud music playing until 1:00 a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

STAY AWAY

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's was disgusting, I didn't any sleep because the mattress was hard and I seen bugs and felt uncomfortable. The bathroom looked like it had just been straightened up and not cleaned in days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Janet was very friendly and accommodating. There was construction in front of my room and she upgraded me for the inconvience. Being the coffee drinker I am, she made sure I had plenty of coffee. It was great having someone as pleasant as Janet at check in after a stressful trip.