Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North carolina

OK place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Shower has great water pressure. Nice lady at check-in.
Cons: My husband and I got bitten by bed bugs. We also got jumped in the parking lot when we were parking. Said that's never happened. Said they have a bum or two show up but not that.
Location: Food near by. Restaurants in walking distances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Good. Great price! Breakfast could do without! Clean rooms and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a pleasant stay close to my events nice clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room comfort clean nice beds
Cons: Didn't find anything wrong
Location: Went to winston Salem homecoming my granddaughter attends school there
Had everything that we needed microwave ref eating area nice tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our initial room smelled of cigarette smoke and one of the employees tried to spray some horrible air freshener. That was even worse, so we were moved. The room chairs, furniture, and bed were ok, though dated, and the carpet was beyond horrible. The sheets did not fit well on the bed and came off during the night. The room was dusted and the bathroom was clean with excellent water pressure, though the toilet flushed slowly. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. It included sausage, hard boiled eggs, sliced cheese, croissants, creme cheese, fruit, waffles, milk, cereals, bagels, english muffins, jams/jellies, juices, coffees, creamer choices, and oatmeal varieties. Way more than when we paid double for a hotel the night before! The entire facility needs updating and the carpet needs to be burned along with the drapes! Even the door mats are missing from every door. We slept well as it was quiet, but will not be using this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

College return

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed to place to stop for the night on our 8 hour drive to UNCP. Friendly staff, clean room and the college student loved that there was a Pokemon stop at the fountain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room, fridge in room, clean, spacious, comfortable bed
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, good value for the price. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Quick overnight stop-over

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We needed a place to crash overnight midway through a long drive. It served this purpose perfectly. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable, and a good price. Also pet friendly which was a must traveling with our dog.
3 out of 5
by Nikky from Baltimore

Not bad for the money.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was that the room was kind of small for someone using a walker. It was hard to manuever around. But I guess that was my fault for not asking for an "accessible" room. AND the front door handle was broken! (The insider door handle kept coming off when you tried to open the door!) I reported the problem and they promised to fix it.
5 out of 5
by malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels