Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room, fridge in room, clean, spacious, comfortable bed
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, good value for the price. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump! It should be torn down.

Posted May 18, 2016
Typical college hotel! The furniture was old and worn and had seen too many parties. The pictures have been retouched that are on the Internet. The only thing I can say was I did not see any bugs.
3 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donald A from Soddy Daisy, TN

Cannot Recommend Quality Inn University

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Am sorry to give such a negative rating, but our stay was not pleasant. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. The room was expensive and the facility and service did not rise to the cost. Would recommend leaving the pet at home and find a comfortable and clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah from Cary

good motel in Winston Salem

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
good value, clean, easy to find, met our needs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Quality

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Quality of the hotel is poor
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Hampton, Va

Decent stay at University

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
No ice on the second floor. Had to go downstairs to the 1st floor to get ice. vending machines were empty. Fridgerator did not work. only to find out that it was unplugged the next day because the room cleaner did not plug the fridge up after vacuuming the room. The toilet seat was very loose. Overall, I give it a 3 because of the things I've found that are fixable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised by the room. I had read some reviews that weren't great, but the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again