Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North carolina

OK place to stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Shower has great water pressure. Nice lady at check-in.
Cons: My husband and I got bitten by bed bugs. We also got jumped in the parking lot when we were parking. Said that's never happened. Said they have a bum or two show up but not that.
Location: Food near by. Restaurants in walking distances.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Good. Great price! Breakfast could do without! Clean rooms and great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

You will get your money worth

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms are clean and comfortable, however the building needs some maintenance. The staff could be friendlier and more engaging
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a pleasant stay close to my events nice clean

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Room comfort clean nice beds
Cons: Didn't find anything wrong
Location: Went to winston Salem homecoming my granddaughter attends school there
Had everything that we needed microwave ref eating area nice tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
only issue were poor water pressure in shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our initial room smelled of cigarette smoke and one of the employees tried to spray some horrible air freshener. That was even worse, so we were moved. The room chairs, furniture, and bed were ok, though dated, and the carpet was beyond horrible. The sheets did not fit well on the bed and came off during the night. The room was dusted and the bathroom was clean with excellent water pressure, though the toilet flushed slowly. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. It included sausage, hard boiled eggs, sliced cheese, croissants, creme cheese, fruit, waffles, milk, cereals, bagels, english muffins, jams/jellies, juices, coffees, creamer choices, and oatmeal varieties. Way more than when we paid double for a hotel the night before! The entire facility needs updating and the carpet needs to be burned along with the drapes! Even the door mats are missing from every door. We slept well as it was quiet, but will not be using this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY VERY GOOD HOTEL !!!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hard to believe this hotel has such a low rating. I will come back to stay , I will recommend anyone to stay there....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, they had checked someone else in under my reservation. Took them almost an hour to get everything straightened out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hospitaly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

College return

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed to place to stop for the night on our 8 hour drive to UNCP. Friendly staff, clean room and the college student loved that there was a Pokemon stop at the fountain.