Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Needs Updating

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Our initial room smelled of cigarette smoke and one of the employees tried to spray some horrible air freshener. That was even worse, so we were moved. The room chairs, furniture, and bed were ok, though dated, and the carpet was beyond horrible. The sheets did not fit well on the bed and came off during the night. The room was dusted and the bathroom was clean with excellent water pressure, though the toilet flushed slowly. The best part of our stay was the breakfast. It included sausage, hard boiled eggs, sliced cheese, croissants, creme cheese, fruit, waffles, milk, cereals, bagels, english muffins, jams/jellies, juices, coffees, creamer choices, and oatmeal varieties. Way more than when we paid double for a hotel the night before! The entire facility needs updating and the carpet needs to be burned along with the drapes! Even the door mats are missing from every door. We slept well as it was quiet, but will not be using this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Great Hotel, would stay again

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean room, fridge in room, clean, spacious, comfortable bed
I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, good value for the price. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Quick overnight stop-over

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Orbitz
We needed a place to crash overnight midway through a long drive. It served this purpose perfectly. Nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable, and a good price. Also pet friendly which was a must traveling with our dog.
3 out of 5
by Nikky from Baltimore

Not bad for the money.

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint was that the room was kind of small for someone using a walker. It was hard to manuever around. But I guess that was my fault for not asking for an "accessible" room. AND the front door handle was broken! (The insider door handle kept coming off when you tried to open the door!) I reported the problem and they promised to fix it.
5 out of 5
by malika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump! It should be torn down.

Posted May 18, 2016
Typical college hotel! The furniture was old and worn and had seen too many parties. The pictures have been retouched that are on the Internet. The only thing I can say was I did not see any bugs.
3 out of 5
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Donald A from Soddy Daisy, TN

Cannot Recommend Quality Inn University

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Am sorry to give such a negative rating, but our stay was not pleasant. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. The room was expensive and the facility and service did not rise to the cost. Would recommend leaving the pet at home and find a comfortable and clean place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Megan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels