Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great option near Wake Forest.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Space.
Cons: Dark rooms. More lighting would be nice.
Location: Village Tavern was great for a nice, lively dinner out!
Nice, quiet property. Excellent staff for such a small hotel. Room was a generous size. Breakfast excellent. Staff knew the area and restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel to stay when visiting WFU

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The breakfast ladies are so very nice and friendly.
Staff are very cheerful and helpful. Rooms clean and bed very comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Social hours free breakfast
Very nice room in a quiet area loved little kitchen and big refrigerator and sofa and plasma TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, good linens, nicely equipped, location relative to Wake Forest U.
Cons: Neither the stove nor hair dryer heated well.
Location: In town to visit Wake Forest University-- very close to campus.
Friendly staff, very nice hotel. Our room was clean, had excellent bedding, a nice kitchen and everything we might need. Only issue was that stove didn't heat properly. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Family stay during Holidays

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, suite with two floors and two bathrooms. Nice staff.
Cons: A little run down, but certainly fine.
Location: SciWorks, Wake Forest
We stayed here during Thanksgiving and Christmas this year while visiting with family in the area. We have stayed here before and enjoy the breakfast and large suite for our family. Drawbacks - the thermostat is in the main bedroom so that when we shut the doors to the bedroom at night it gets hot in there, but the living room with the fold-out bed is much colder. We have not been able to take advantage of the Happy Hour with food offered M-W. When I complained at Thanksgiving about the rate I had using their website, trying to find a cheaper rate for our Christmas stay, they were unable to offer me one. I went home planning to make reservations at another hotel, but looked at Expedia and found a much better rate. There were not that many people at the hotel over Christmas that I could tell, so that I am not sure why they couldn't offer me a better rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dunkirk, NY

It had everything we needed

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The spacious units! It's was perfect for the 4 of us.
Cons: Earlier check-in would be nice and the house keeping times be more consistent.
Location: We were there to visit a family member.
There were 3 adults and 1 four year old in our traveling party. We came to visit our son for 5 days. The two bedroom two story suit with a kitchen really gave us all the comforts of home. The free breakfast and weeknight soirée was outstanding. The location of the hotel was close to restaurants, grocery stores and retail stores that we like to frequent. The staff was extraordinary! We very much enjoyed our stay with this hotel and will book there again when we're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great place to stay if you're traveling with your dog. Quiet, clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - Excellent Staff.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The staff were wonderful.
Stayed for three nights. The room was well furnished, spacious and clean. The bed was super comfy. The breakfast was much better than at most hotels, with plenty of freshly prepared food and fresh fruit. Overall the hotel is a great place to stay. But what made it even better, was the friendly, professional and happy nature of the staff. The breakfast team must be the friendliest hotel staff I have ever encountered. Their smiles made waking up and going to work just a little easier. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by Kay from McLean, VA

No Room at the Inn!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: If you aren't going to meet your commits, find a solution that replaces what you failed to provide and don't make me have to insist!
We arrived around 5 PM and were told that they had NO rooms and had a coupon for the Hampton Inn down the street. We specifically choose this hotel so we could have 2 rooms and 2 baths to accommodate 4 of us. After realizing they were trying to shuffle us off to a ONE bedroom hotel, they provided us with a certificate to stay at the Embassy Suites. We arrive to find they only have ONE bedroom. My son slept on a pull out bed and they brought us a roll-away. Sadly, the ONE shower didn't drain and made getting out difficult and little icky. VERY BAD experience all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Michael, Hotel Management
Kay, I am very sorry that we were unable to honor your reservation. Unfortunately, we had guests who extended their reservations and thus oversold the hotel. This is not as commonplace for our property as others but it does occur from time to time. It was our full understanding that the rooms that we secured at both hotels were rooms with two double beds and were able to accommodate 4 adults. I will follow-up with both General Managers and find out why these rooms were not what we were guaranteed. For your inconvenience we did pay for all room and parking charges at the Embassy Suites. I understand that this does not take away from the fact that we were unable to accommodate you but I hope that it does reassure you that we take 100% ownership for the situation. Again, I am very sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Nothing to write, why force me to write something if I don't have anything to say?