Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
My son and I stayed there for two nights. It was very spacious and nice. The area surrounding the place was just okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Dirty Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: staff at the restaurant were very friendly
Cons: cleaner rooms
Our experience at this hotel was not a good one...we couldn't believe how dirty the room was. I took pictures and would like to send them to you. Our children slept on the pull out couch and it was full of crumbs and hairs. The night stand was covered in thick dust. We were up half the night due to the noise upstairs. We let the hotel know about all of this and they seemed unwilling to compensate us with anything and barely acknowledged our email. EXTREMELY disappointed. We paid almost $200.00 per night to stay there Hoping to hear something back from Expedia regarding this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by GA Hall, General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you are upset with your stay. We did follow up your concerns, and discussed your feedback with housekeeping, Thank you for your patience. We will be contacting you for additional follow-up regarding your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great facilites and personnel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room was great!
Location: Ten minutes away from Wake Forest University and Winston-Salem
Very convenient for a visit to Wake Forest University. Very comfortable and clean room with a full kitchen. Our taxi didn't show up for our ride to the airport and the manager himself gave us a ride, a forty minute ride! He not only did that but gave us very interesting information about the area. Very grateful travelers, Beatriz Troncoso-Doherty
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for highlighting the spirit to serve that exemplifies our team. We are committed to providing exceptional service and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great room

Posted Mar 22, 2016
No complaints, great visit. We'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay at our property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, De

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice clean hotel close to everything really enjoyed the amount of space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Apartment style with outdoor entry. Smelled like a dog had been there. Didn't feel like Marriott. Good points - service/staff were excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
In a bad area. Staff was very friendly. If this place was in a better area I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg VA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Best hotel stay in quite some time. The staff was super friendly and the room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Close to wine country and mountain activities

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Small pool; good breakfast.
Cons: Check-in staff could be a little friendlier. Upstairs units are accessed via 2 flights of stairs.
Location: Wine country. Mt. Pilot and Hanging Rock State Park. Mt. Airy 30 minutes' drive.
Stayed here for a little getaway with the family. Only 30 minutes from Hanging Rock State Park and Mt. Airy, which we wanted to visit. Good breakfast with very pleasant staff. If you need a 2-bedroom unit, check to see if there are any on the first floor--I don't think so, and the stairs will be tough if you're staying with children and a lot of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashport, OH

Condo living

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The two bedrooms. My family was spread-out and enjoying the spacious living arrangements.
Cons: I was not impressed with the dining options close to the hotel.
Location: The hotel was close to Wake Forest University.
My family and I were extremely impressed with the accommodations at the Winston-Salem Residence Inn. The rooms were awesome, spacious and clean. The staff were very polite, knowledgeable and caring. My son was excited about the basketball court and the delicious breakfast offered Sunday morning.