Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Dirty Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: staff at the restaurant were very friendly
Cons: cleaner rooms
Our experience at this hotel was not a good one...we couldn't believe how dirty the room was. I took pictures and would like to send them to you. Our children slept on the pull out couch and it was full of crumbs and hairs. The night stand was covered in thick dust. We were up half the night due to the noise upstairs. We let the hotel know about all of this and they seemed unwilling to compensate us with anything and barely acknowledged our email. EXTREMELY disappointed. We paid almost $200.00 per night to stay there Hoping to hear something back from Expedia regarding this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by GA Hall, General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you are upset with your stay. We did follow up your concerns, and discussed your feedback with housekeeping, Thank you for your patience. We will be contacting you for additional follow-up regarding your stay.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Chicago

Adequate but dated

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room smelled heavily of smoke and the furnishings were dated and at the end of their useful life. Would only recommend this hotel as a last resort to others in the area.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Kim - Thank you for your rating. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future, and thank you for giving us the opportunity to exhibit our spirit to serve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great facilites and personnel.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: The room was great!
Location: Ten minutes away from Wake Forest University and Winston-Salem
Very convenient for a visit to Wake Forest University. Very comfortable and clean room with a full kitchen. Our taxi didn't show up for our ride to the airport and the manager himself gave us a ride, a forty minute ride! He not only did that but gave us very interesting information about the area. Very grateful travelers, Beatriz Troncoso-Doherty
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for highlighting the spirit to serve that exemplifies our team. We are committed to providing exceptional service and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are committed to our guests, and we love when it shows. We look forward to your visiting us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kendall from Brighton

One overnight Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight before touring Wake Forest University, which was near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great room

Posted Mar 22, 2016
No complaints, great visit. We'll stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay at our property.
5 out of 5
by Audra from Charlotte

Managment really tries to make this a special hote

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Manager was fantastic. Managers reception had a great beer selection. Rooms were spotless and comfortable. We had the 2 bedroom, much cheaper and better than getting two adjoining rooms in another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Virginia Beach

Almost perfect except for the noisy upstairs

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed, clean and lovely room. We stayed on ground floor of the 2 story place. The top floor can be very noisy especially in the early morning. We could hear them walk, go to the bathroom and move all around. Not great to wake up to.