Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, De

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Nice clean hotel close to everything really enjoyed the amount of space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shuang

Great experience!

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best stay in this area. The Room was quite large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Couple weekend

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised when we saw the room. Beautiful modern appliances and finishes. Great amount of space for two. Quiet area. Parking was a bit of a hassle because the lot was packed, but there was a national theater festival going on in the area during our stay. Breakfast was great but dining area was uncomfortably small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Apartment style with outdoor entry. Smelled like a dog had been there. Didn't feel like Marriott. Good points - service/staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by gary from Georgia

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed stay would definately recommend this place plenty of hot water stayed in the 2 bedroom with kitchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
In a bad area. Staff was very friendly. If this place was in a better area I would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marc from Montclair NJ

Vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
It was great I even had my dog on vacation thanks sooooooo much RI my stay was great !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg VA

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Best hotel stay in quite some time. The staff was super friendly and the room clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Close to wine country and mountain activities

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Small pool; good breakfast.
Cons: Check-in staff could be a little friendlier. Upstairs units are accessed via 2 flights of stairs.
Location: Wine country. Mt. Pilot and Hanging Rock State Park. Mt. Airy 30 minutes' drive.
Stayed here for a little getaway with the family. Only 30 minutes from Hanging Rock State Park and Mt. Airy, which we wanted to visit. Good breakfast with very pleasant staff. If you need a 2-bedroom unit, check to see if there are any on the first floor--I don't think so, and the stairs will be tough if you're staying with children and a lot of luggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashport, OH

Condo living

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The two bedrooms. My family was spread-out and enjoying the spacious living arrangements.
Cons: I was not impressed with the dining options close to the hotel.
Location: The hotel was close to Wake Forest University.
My family and I were extremely impressed with the accommodations at the Winston-Salem Residence Inn. The rooms were awesome, spacious and clean. The staff were very polite, knowledgeable and caring. My son was excited about the basketball court and the delicious breakfast offered Sunday morning.