Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations for reasonable price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price was very reasonable for the accommodations.
Cons: The rooms are not soundproof enough.
Location: This hotel is just off I-40. It is easy to access and easy to return to the interstate.
The room had a nice refrigerator. There was an easy to control thermostat to keep the room whatever temp. you desire. There were plenty of clean towels and nice pillows. The breakfast was unusually nice -- waffles, good pastries, cereals, etc. The only drawback was that you could hear people in an adjacent room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to restaurants and the mall.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very pleasant, the staff was very nice. No problem with check in.Did a early check in room was ready, no problems at all. I will stay there again. Love the location very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the value

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good but when coming in late parking is pretty full. But overall please with everything and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Stayed here while at a convention.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, cozy room. Very good breakfast. Lots of options. It's right behind a Barnes and Noble. Lots of good restaurants nearby and Starbucks.
Cons: No complaints. This is my 3rd year staying here while at a Music Ed Convention in town. Much cheaper than the convention hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful experience

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The truth is that we didn't even spend the night here. We were booked incorrectly at this hotel by Expedia in the first place. My error was in not opening the confirmation email until we were almost there. When I realized the error it was already 9:30 pm so we decided to go and check out the Sleep Inn anyway even though the reviews of it weren't very good. When we walked into the lobby, it reeked of cigarette smoke. We gave our credit card to check in and went to our rooms. It turns out we were assigned smoking rooms. Our Daughter-in-law who was part of our group is 7 months pregnant, so, I would NEVER have booked a smoking room. Realizing that we would be unable to live with Expedia's error, we went back to the front desk and informed the clerk that we would be unable to stay there. We were refused a refund because we had booked through a 'third party' (Expedia). We have had calls to both the Choice Hotels customer service and Expedia (which refuses to acknowledge that this was THEIR error) and so far have been unsuccessful in getting a refund and will simply have to use our credit card rights to dispute the charge. If you smoke and don't mind that smell, then, this is an OK hotel for you. Not terribly clean; room was old and pretty scuffed up and the bed low to the ground. It didn't look very clean either. All-in-all, an older, not well-kept-up hotel that reeks of smoke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I had to wait for 30 minutes at the front desk to check in because the guy on duty was nowhere to be found. The room was ok, the sheets were the only thing clean about the bed, and the bathroom was filthy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels