Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

The water pressure was great

Posted May 15, 2017
If you don't mind cigarette burnt covers, taped down window curtains, loud a/c unit, watered bubbled ceiling, smoking smelling (non smoking) room, broken bathroom door, and a broken private entrance then this is your place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, free parking, friendly staff, and good room for the price.
Close to I40 exit and several things near (mall, walmart, lowes, etc) good places to eat near; Staff was friendly and allowed us to check in early -- it was raining so we were stuck in hotel waiting to check into our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Had a double room and first bed had a sticky spot on mattress and other had a bug in it. The other room we booked the drain didn't work in sink. Moved to another hotel.
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Zebulon Nc

so wonderful

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: everything mostly the room
Cons: the smell on the first floor smelt like smoke
Location: oh lord we done everything we drove down to mount airy we spent out whole day there and the next day at old salem we had the best time
this is one of the best experiences i have ever had at a hotel. the room was clean, stylish, cool which i like even if its cold out side all the staff was nice and breakfast was so good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodations for reasonable price

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The price was very reasonable for the accommodations.
Cons: The rooms are not soundproof enough.
Location: This hotel is just off I-40. It is easy to access and easy to return to the interstate.
The room had a nice refrigerator. There was an easy to control thermostat to keep the room whatever temp. you desire. There were plenty of clean towels and nice pillows. The breakfast was unusually nice -- waffles, good pastries, cereals, etc. The only drawback was that you could hear people in an adjacent room.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Safe, clean hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great for the price. I felt completely safe, and there were plenty of dining and shopping options in the area. The front desk staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was pretty standard but satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to restaurants and the mall.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very pleasant, the staff was very nice. No problem with check in.Did a early check in room was ready, no problems at all. I will stay there again. Love the location very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Charles

Nice place, will stay again if price stays same

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Free Breakfast was limited