Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Close to nice restaurants and shopping. Very nice and clean rooms with fresh linens and towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not bad

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Check in was pretty quick but they gave me a room that had not been cleaned. However the woman at the desk was apologetic and before giving me another room she went to the room to make sure it was ready. The room was nice but the shower door was difficult to close and the AC unit could be loud at times. Overall it was a good stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good clean hotel close to highway breakfast on weekends should be longer time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Small but nice

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Modern, up-to-date room with comfortable beds and clean bathroom.
Cons: Air conditioner was sour smelling. Needed new filter, possibly. Window was not insulated, so freeway noise was noticeable.
Location: Close to UNCSA and Salem University.
Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The price was very reasonable. The room was a bit small but modern and clean. Full size beds instead of queen, but as there were only two of us, we each got our own and it was very comfortable. If in this area, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Brantley from York

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a convenient location

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Beds, quieter ringer at the front desk, quieter ice machine or move it to another location, stairs needed repair, better shower heads, room layouts
This hotel was just okay, there was nothing to write home about. It is a very basic hotel that didn't feel all that clean. We were also placed right next to the ice machine, vendor machine and elevator, so we heard quite a bit of noise in our room. We also heard the front desk phone ringer clearly from our room. The ringer was turned up loud. We had no bath tub in our room, which was okay, but not what I was expecting. The shower head either pelleted you or drizzled out. Woke up sore in the mornings. The bed I slept on seemed like it was at the end of its life, I was not well supported and I'm a below average weight adult female. I did not like the layout of the room, it felt crowded. Hotel staff were pleasant when spoken to. I didn't bother eating breakfast, so no comment on that topic. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by JEFFERY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels