Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Glasa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly over rated

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need a refresh
Location: Ok for town. Couple of restaurants and easy highway access
Just nothing memorable about this hotel. Tired room, fitness centre has low grade equipment, breakfast is nothing special. I certainly would not rate it anywhere near the 4.6 given by members
2 out of 5
by John from Cumming, Ga

Bad Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I booked the hotel in advance for two nights. I complained about the wi-fi to the front desk and they said that they themselves have issues getting on. Not only almost impossible to get on, it doesn't work after you get on. I have to do 5-6 hours a day of work on-line and this was a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, and location.
Cons: The only suggestion I have for the hotel is during its next mattress replacement cycle, try to purchase more comfortable mattresses.
Location: Location was great. Close to major highways, restaurant choices within 5 minutes were plentiful, all types of shopping options for all budgets exist.
Booked hotel for a business trip. Overall experience was very good. Hotel location is excellent, staff very professional and helpful, continental breakfast was great. Room and lobby very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a great stay. The hotel is nice, clean and newer, so that always makes me happy! The staff was pretty awesome, they remembered why we were there and asked how it went. Very nice added touch! The room was spacious and very clean! The towels were so cute and shaped into a swan! It's super close to everything you need!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Indianapolis

Nice Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good visit for me and grandkids. The young lady that work the breakfast was very friendly and helpful. There was sport event going on so thetre several team staying. The young men ate a lot, So, had to keep refilling everything. she did it with a smile. I told her personally that apprecited all that she was doing.
5 out of 5
by linda from Huntington Beach

Winston Salem visit

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed twice in a week. Will stay there again when in town
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Irmo, SC

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
LOVED this hotel. The location, facility, staff and service was excellent. Definitely my preferred choice of hotel for the Winston-Salem area.
5 out of 5
by Jose from Pittsboro, NC

"It" hotel in Winston-Salem.

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome stay! This hotel's cleanliness is truly impressive. From the moment you walk in the door you experience the sights and smells of a place that's constantly cleaned and maintained.The staff was very courteous and friendly. The room condition and decor were excellent, so was the complimentary breakfast buffet. The only thing my wife found the bathroom lacking in, was the absence of a magnifying mirror(apparently a must have for make-up application). Can't beat it's location either, so close to so many places to eat and shop.We only stayed one night because that was the length of our business in town but if we're ever in need of a hotel in Winston-Salem again, this hotel will definitely be our choice of stay again.