Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: It was pretty clean.
Cons: Put out some fresh fruit with breakfast--not just processed food.
Location: Very close to the interstate.
The room was spacious and the bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was okay, but the space that the breakfast was held in was undersized.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room is pretty clean, but there's no ventilation in the bathroom, just a hole. A coffemaker was in the bathroom for whatever reason. Breakfast is poor.
3 out of 5
by matthew

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The location is great for food and location for safe area. But the hotel is what you pay for. There is smoking rooms, and you can smell the smoke in the lobby...but, for the money, is is a nice place
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in dire need of being renovated.
5 out of 5
by Scott

Unbelievable !!!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
This Super 8 stay was better than a lot of our other more expensive stays. Front desk associate was a pleasure and the whole experience was phenomenal.Can't wait to book there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
needs update and remove coffee machine from bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quick Stop and Go

Posted Aug 2, 2015
A six hour road trip turned into a ten hour trip due to two major accidents and road closures. Only had four hours to rest up. It sure was nice to have this hotel room waiting for us. Plenty of room to park, fast check in, clean room, several nice places to eat - near by and super fast check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
For a Super 8 I was very pressed. No fruit at the breakfast. An apple or banana would have been a nice addition. Clean. Comfortable bed. Two floors so no elevator for heavy bag carrying. Will stay there again when in the area. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not too shabby... :)

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Cons: Check the shower heads; the plumbing is moving.
Location: Biscuitville rocks!
The A/C works and the hot water is hot. The pet rate was VERY reasonable especially considering what other hotels in the area are charging. My only critique was of the sofa bed. When my son opened it, it appeared that the previous occupant's linens were still there. I could be wrong, but my impression was the the hotel staff did not check to see if the sofa bed had been used. Overall, if you need a place to lay your head (if you want thick pillows, bring your own), it's not a bad place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Dissappointed!

Posted May 18, 2015
I was trying to save money as the cost of rooms in the area are quite high, but I feel I would have been better off spending a little more money for a nicer place. The first thing I noticed about the room was the little ants freely roaming around, I even felt a couple on me when I was sleeping. Another disappointment was the older CRT style TV, which means it wasn't a flat screen TV, and the picture quality was poor, not a big deal for me since I don't watch much TV, but I was surprised by the lack of upgrades to this establishment. The worst part of my stay was the discomfort from the sagging mattress and cheap boxspring. The best part of my stay was that the shower had good water pressure, although the towels they provide were rough and obvoiusly the cheapest I've ever run across. I would suggest bringing your own towels from home if you have no other option available but to stay here. The breakfest bar was ok for coffee or tea, but the bagels were poor quality. I told the front desk about the ants in the room, but didn't bother mentioning the obvious need for upgrades to the rooms, as I assume they are already aware but have no intention of doing anything about it, which speaks volumes about the ownership and management of this establishment. I almost didn't bother leaving this review but felt I would do so as a fair warning to those considering whether or not to give this place a try. In my humble opinion, I would recommend you find another place to stay!