Ratings based on 1,286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Visiting granddaughter at Wake. Wonderful hotel and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Close to downtown, very beautiful place to stay. I have been here once for a wedding and I knew it would be a great place to bring my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Enjoyed the facility and the staff. Breakfast was terrific, and the staff very helpful and polite. Really like the building's layout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwood, NC

Historic building in a great location!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The Brookstown Inn is in a great location which allows you to walk to Old Salem or downtown Winston-Salem in less than 20 minutes. The staff are incredibly friendly, professional and helpful! The room we stayed in was very large, comfortable and one of a kind! We loved everything about the Inn and plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Latrobe PA

Charming and unique

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The grounds/compound were impeccable, and every direction offered a picture-pretty setting.
Cons: There was one pipe high up in our room that looked dirty with some sort of stain underneath.
Location: We visited Wake Forest and the Reynolda House and grounds. There were a few good restaurants within walking distance.
Checked in at 3:00 on the nose and the room was ready. At first it seemed a little weird to have the staff member lead us outside and down some stairs to get to our room, but the charm and uniqueness of this inn quickly impressed us. The staff was so friendly throughout our stay. We had a two-level room that was both cozy and spacious. Parking was included, convenient, and plentiful. We redeemed our complimentary drink voucher at happy hour. We didn't do the cookies and milk this trip, though I always love places that have that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Great location - walking distance to downtown

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: It's quiet and has a lot of character. Not cookie cutter.
Location: We walked to 4th Street & Trade Street and all over the downtown area and shopped and ate. Perfect getaway weekend!
We loved our stay here and can't wait to go back. It exceeded our expectations and now we have a "go to" hotel for our future visits to Winston Salem. Everything was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, ohio

Old and Beautiful!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I really enjoyed the large room! Breakfast was ok, the bacon was really thin and tasteless and the biscuits were in the warmer to long and became hard. Close to eats and downtown Winston-Salem. Lots of Historic places! Would love to go again (and maybe stay on the 4th floor where its haunted!!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Loved the history of the building! Great hotel! And loved that there was free parking. Most hotels in big cities make you pay to park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great historic hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful old building, beautifully restored. Beds were full size rather than the advertised queen size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jax Fl

Great stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
In Winston Salem to put my daughter in law school at Wake Forest Wonderful rustic wood beam room. Central location