Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Nice, historic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Historic, clean, great deal for the price.
Location: Visit nearby Old Salem. Walk to downtown.
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable with a historic flair. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Glass of wine before dinner and cookies and milk before bed. Even got to enjoy a wedding while we were there. Well definitely go back and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayettgeville, nc

Excellent hotel only 4-5 minutes from downtown..

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: I enjoyed the courtyard in the afternoon, the wine and cheese tasting in the afternoon. All of this is included in room stay. nice way to relax.
Location: KIds museum within walking distance of Inn, park, restaurants..just nice
Staff, hotel and character of this Inn was much more than I expected. I could turn out of the parking lot onto Cherry St. and drive directly to the convention center, which was the purpose of my trip, That drive would take about 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

AWESOME !

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Quiant, Clean and friendly staff
Cons: do not know what it would be...everything was perfect
I can not say enough good stuff about this Facility or our wonderful stay. EXCELLENT in every way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This hotel is very nice. Lots of history with a great evening reception and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge england

Very nice Historic hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Historic spacious very clea and full of character.
Cons: The only thing missing was a restaurant, but there is several places close by, continental breakfast was available every morning.
Location: Close to Old Salem,and just off major road but far enough away not to be a problem.
Only had one night at the end of a road trip,we very much wish it had been more.great old cotton mill transformed into a very good hotel,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Loaded with charm, and location is excellent! Staff and managers were outstanding.
4 out of 5
by Christa from NC

Great location, service should be better

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
In general the staff seemed disinterested. We arrived early, told to come back an hour later. After 1 1/2 hour, room not ready. Girl at front desk eating banana while talking to us and promised to call us. Never called, waited till after official check in time and got room, none of the staff we encountered smiled at us or gave the impression of trying to please. Room was clean, but could use updates. Plaque on the wall for overhead light, but no switch in that area. Extension cords hanging from wall etc... Outside courtyard very nice. Nice wine at afternoon reception. Breakfast unremarkable, but silverware and porcelain were nice touch.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brett

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stay at the Brookstown Inn whenever we are in Winston Salem. Great hotel great location friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Tim from Winston-Salem

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Walking distance to the center of downtown and Old Salem. Great historic property. Highly recommend.