Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stay

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
great room,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lighten hotel lobby and hall ways up.
Location: Did not have time to do anything but school.
Attended NC State Tax School and found location to be very good. The hotel felt closed in. It was kind of dark and drab.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
I attended a conference at the hotel and was able to get a room immediately for an overnight stay. I enjoyed the convenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Came for a wedding. venue was was nicely done. Bar was lovely. Breakfast could have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had the Endless Love package and when we arrived at the room there were flowers, wine and candy for us. Customer service was good, always polite and courteous. Good location to other nearby eating and shopping. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and people were nice. Great value.
Cons: Softer sheets.
Solid property. Minor complaints - hard to reach toilet paper holder, too far away. Sheets were itchy. My Dad and I were staying in different rooms maybe 100 feet apart, and TV and channel lineup were completely different.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After 20 years....I revisited

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
One of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in and that is high praise as the property itself is outdated and the common areas, entrances, etc. in what I would call a run down condition. Was a frequent visitor to this hotel 20 years ago for business meetings and held a rehearsal dinner here 10 years ago and the same furnishings in the hallways, wallpaper, etc. still in place. For the price during furniture market it was OK. They were great about accommodating my reservation when I had to leave early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy at the Village

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel old and musty. Desk staff very cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAYTONA BEACH, FL

WAS NOT BAD

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: OLD WINSTON-SALEM WAS CLOSE- MAIN REASON FOR STAYING IN THE AREA
ROOMS WERE OLD, NEED SOME UPDATES- BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND DECENT-TRAVEL A LOT AND MOST BREAKFASTS ARE BAD- THIS PLACE HAD A PRETTY DECENT BREAKFAST. OVER ALL NOT A BAD PLACE-IF EVER BACK IN AREA, I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN