Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel in its price range

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, very friendly staff, quiet, good breakfasts, near the freeway so everything in Winston-Salem is close.
Location: Clemmons is near Hanes mall, Waffle House across the street. Great Little Richard's BBQ down the street.
We really enjoyed staying here for a week. It's not fancy but the staff is very attentive and friendly. Most importantly, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Our room had a renovated bathroom with granite counter top and faucet, new toilet and tub. Large outdoor pool. Fast, free WiFi. Every day, no matter what time we left, we'd return and the beds were made and the bathroom straightened up with fresh towels. We kept drinks, leftovers and sweets in the fridge, could use the microwave if we needed. Plus, the breakfast was much better than most hotels in this range -- much better. Fresh scrambled eggs (real eggs), hot biscuits (home-made, not frozen like most hotels -- hello Best Western!), sausage, bacon (either crisp or medium, your choice). Fruit. Potatoes. Cereal. Decent variety and every item is good quality not the el-cheapo chain hotel versions (you call that thing egg, Hampton Inn?). It's just not your normal chain hotel -- because it's not. From the cloth napkins and heavy silverware at the buffet breakfast to the solid selection of the breakfast items, it's just a good experience. Ok, so the upholstered chairs are a little worn and the breakfast area is a little small. Maybe the carpet in the halls could be updated. After a day we didn't even notice. It's an older hotel and has been there a long time. But they keep it maintained well. We're going to be back in town around the holidays and we've already decided to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast spread

Posted May 20, 2017
Good breakfast spread. Pleasant staff. Exterior looks old but comfortable room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but comfortable

Posted May 18, 2017
We spent two nights at the hotel. It was comfortable but definitely dated. You could see where repairs had been made or needed to be made. The breakfast was excellent; since it is part of a restaurant, they suggest you tip. They also had a good dinner for cheap. There are no elevators and the halls are long. Again it was comfortable but not amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atl

Ok Place to Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
The checkin was ok. Actually everything was ok. The only issue I really had was that on the last night the key no longer worked. I contacted the front desk to make sure I had booked the room. I ended up having to drive around to the front desk and the person working said the key was still active. He reset the key. I went back to try to get in the room from the outside door and the key still didn't work. I called the front desk and was told to come back over. We ended up walking all the way around to the front desk where he then set two new keys and walked with me to test them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Non smoking rooms did not smell of cigarette smoke.
Cons: Air conditioning/heating unit was a bit fickle. Filter needed cleaned. Sort of smelled odd when we turned up the heat.
Location: Location had easy access to highway.
We were there during a slow time. It was very quite and restful. Conveniently located to restaurants. Hot breakfast was very nice and well presented.
4 out of 5
by Dawaun

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great will return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs to be updated. Dirty lines in bathroom.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It was ok and served our needs. We only stayed 2 nights. I won't be going back. There was some trash on the floor of our room and a dirty washcloth left in the bathroom. The air conditioner was horrible. The food in the restaurant was overpriced but good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising Find

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price. Quiet. Helpful and nice staff. Breakfast
I agree that this hotel may be a little bit dated, but I stayed the night before at the Quality Inn and the room was dirty, only one hanger and although a non-smoking hotel, you could tell someone was smoking, plus the hallway noisy. I decided to find somewhere else. I chose the Village Inn Event Center. Although I turned into the wrong driveway on the way in (there's a lighted sign, but it's on the Motel 8 property and you need to keep going straight). When I walked in, you could see that they had decorated for Valentines Day. As for my stay, the room was clean, quite and comfortable. Breakfast was a surprise. It was a buffet with bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, grits. It was all good. Beats having to make my own waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Satsfied Guest

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
This was a two night stay between Christmas and New Year. The place was quiet and did not seem to have many guests. The property was obviously not new, but was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and quite good. Desk staff was helpful. Area had a lot of shopping nearby,