Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Convenient to where we are heading the next day.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, several places to eat within a mile of the hotel.
We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year on the way back from visiting friends. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and places we like to visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place but not great.

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was an old hotel that they tried to renovate. The matresses were old and warn out. The towels had seen better days. Think I saw old blood on one of the hand towels. Room size is good. Includes a microwave and refrigerator so that was nice. TV was good and channel selection not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and close to where we are going .

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet and convenient.
Location: I guess a lot of golf as I see the golfers around. A few good restaurants near as well.
No problems, close to where we need to go, along with a few good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brian from Philadelphia

One of the Worst Experiences

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two disappointing nights. The good news: It's conveniently located off I-40 near Winston-Salem. The not-so-good news: We parked by Door B as suggested when we checked in, which was convenient to our room, but the lighting is a bit dim and the next morning, my just-filled gas tank was nearly empty (someone siphoned the gas!). On the morning we were leaving, I discovered to my dismay that the window to our ground floor room couldn't be shut completely or latched -- anyone could have gotten into our room at any time. The entire facility needs a face lift (at least the parts we saw). The breakfast was very limited and served in an oddly dark, dingy room (and one morning we had an overly friendly, talkative server; the other day, the woman there barely said two words and never invited anyone to sit down). We registered four guests but never had four sets of towels and wash rags -- and when I asked for another set at the front desk, I received a stained and yellowed (supposed to be white) wash rag. Even the free wifi signal was hard to hold in the room. I don't intend to be mean or harsh, but I had much higher expectations based on the reviews I read here. So much was so wrong.
5 out of 5
by Lucinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

this place has gone downhill quick

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible. 3rd year in a row for a cheesy Valentines get away... Unfortunately the little restaurant is not more, just a room with bright flourescent lights, TV's, wobbly old tables, and no decor at all. Got to the room and it had not been cleaned. Walked a mile back to the front desk, got another room and it was extremely loud, the AC sounded like it was about to blow up, the TV didnt work... This place went downhill fast. Horrible, terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown md.

Close to hwy 40 easy to get to

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Room clean wifi good all towels I needed decided to stay another night staff made it happen no problem and gave me Expedia price all was positive in my stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels