Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very NICE hotel!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurant connected to hotel. Stores in walking distance. More than I expected!!!!!!
Enjoyed my stay. Beautiful room! Comfortable bed with warm comfoter and extra blankets. Plenty of towels in room, even an IPod dock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stop over, passing through

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was super comfy, Great pool! Loved the breakfast, best complimentary breakfast ever!
Cons: Need towels at the pool area. Grass had been mowed that day, grass all over side walk, rained, tracked it inside Shower head loose from the wall
Booked through Expedia-smooth-great price! Just passing through, one night stay. Overall everything was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, VA

OK But Only in a Pinch

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located to stores, highway.
Cons: This hotel needs to be updated.
Location: Supermarket, and shopping mall, Cracker Barrel, and other eateries.
The check in and check out was speedy. The room was OK but everything was dated -- they are in need of some serious updating. The bathroom had no exhaust fan (???) and the ice machine did not work the entire time we were there. When I complained because I had to walk the length of the hotel to find another machine that did work I was told they would call maintenance. When I complained again the next night (after 11pm) instead of taking the information down the clerk (an older man) told me I could go upstairs and another location where I might find ice. I told him the problem was that the machine was not fixed and I, being a senior citizen was unable to go up any stairs and I knew where the working ice machine was located. I did not feel that I should have to go walking around a hotel at 11pm to look for ice when there was a machine nearer to my room but it had been working. He seemed genuinely disinterested in my complain and instead chose to argue the details with me. My husband and I will never stay at this hotel again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilson,NC

OK if you're deaf

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: N ot a whole lot
Cons: Get quieter a/c units
First things first. Staff & housecleaning are great. Now we start going downhill. After the first (free) breakfast we walked to Waffle House. If you like cold scrambled eggs and hard (very hard) sausages, be my guest. And Tater tots? Give me a break. The pierce de resistance was the room a/c unit. I served two tours in Vietnam, and thought I could sleep through anything, but this unit won out. I was told by locals that the Event Center had been rehab'd many times, but I think our unit was the original - and possibly salvaged from the demolition of a Moscow hotel. Maybe this was a rouge unit, but I did hear at least one unit groaning in a nearby room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The food in the Crosby Bar was very good.
We were disappointed that we were not told in advance there was not elevator and we could not change our room to main floor. The air conditioner kept turning off in the night and it had to be turned back on manually or the room got very hot. Getting to the pool and the restaurant was like a maze from the 2nd floor. You had to go outside and then back in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Well worth repeating I recommend it to others traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient to where we attended graduation

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pleasant staff. Need to ask for tickets for breakfast if included. OK hotel for stars it is rated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Va

Renovated but a still outdated

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Finding the hotel was the first problem as the address takes you to a dead end road. You have to look around to determine your whereabouts and the hotel is hidden behind a Super 8 Motel. First impression is okay--nice registration area. Checked in on a busy Friday night. Only one staff member checking in guests so it took awhile. (11pm). Room was fine but layout of hotel is very long hallways and no elevator, so carrying luggage up stairs and then trudging down three hallways to find room not a thrilling start. Housekeeping never cleaned our room on day 1 because we were late going out to a graduation so we had to fetch fresh towels from the front desk and coffee for next day. There is no room safe which is also not very common these days. Very noisy temp control unit which sounded like a dilapidated car coming in and stopping when it came on and off. Very disruptive to sleeping. Beds are comfortable and room was clean. Plenty of electrical outlets and bathroom was good, lots of hot water and water pressure with shower. Breakfast required vouchers (again you get these from the front desk) otherwise $7.50 pp and you eat in a dark and outdated dining area where there is a very limited buffet of high cholesterol choices, two fruits, some cereal. Waiters bring orange juice or coffee so you feel somewhat obligated to tip (as suggested on the voucher😕). Overall, I give the hotel 3 stars for quiet, cleanliness and convenient location to highway and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha from Charlotte, NC

Good hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good stay with the kids visiting family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
It was fine overall, no major issues, however there was nothing special about it either