Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities

Quick room needed while traveling to visit family.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Helpful and eager to give us pointers about the area. Room was clean and affordable. Building is dated, but very well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Lighten hotel lobby and hall ways up.
Location: Did not have time to do anything but school.
Attended NC State Tax School and found location to be very good. The hotel felt closed in. It was kind of dark and drab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and people were nice. Great value.
Cons: Softer sheets.
Solid property. Minor complaints - hard to reach toilet paper holder, too far away. Sheets were itchy. My Dad and I were staying in different rooms maybe 100 feet apart, and TV and channel lineup were completely different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAYTONA BEACH, FL

WAS NOT BAD

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: OLD WINSTON-SALEM WAS CLOSE- MAIN REASON FOR STAYING IN THE AREA
ROOMS WERE OLD, NEED SOME UPDATES- BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND DECENT-TRAVEL A LOT AND MOST BREAKFASTS ARE BAD- THIS PLACE HAD A PRETTY DECENT BREAKFAST. OVER ALL NOT A BAD PLACE-IF EVER BACK IN AREA, I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Husband and I enjoyed an 1 night stay. Room had a cozy feel. Bed slept very well. Great price for our stay which included a pretty good breakfast buffet.
Cons: Hotel is somewhat dated. Bedroom ceiling needs repainting.The chair I sat in while at breakfast, did not have any cushion in the seatpad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Nice hotel close to Doctor my mother sees.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Staff very helpful. Asked for a quiet place and easy access to room for mom with a walker and hard of hearing. So TV would be a little loud. Staff was very acomadating. Food at pub/restaurant was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Convenient & comfortable

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The convenience & comfort, as well as its location, to what we were looking for, on this trip to the area.
Cons: After this one visit, I can not think of anything that I would recommend for improvement, based on our trip, and stay.
Location: Location is very convenient, as I said for what we were looking for....plus.....there were several big shopping areas & malls & restaurants close by
Had to spend 2 days in the area of the Wake Forest Baptist Hospital, Winston Salem, for health & surgical reasons. This hotel was well located for that reason, near the interstate, close to the hospital and with several shopping areas and restaurants, real close to spend the time not spent at the hospital, as a diversion to the medical treatments. The staff was very friendly & helpful and even let us check in a couple of hours prior to the normal check in hour, to assist us. The stay was great, the room neat, comfortable & clean and we enjoyed the visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Good experience. No problems. Many places to eat nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, great staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lots of good food and shopping in the vicinity. Staff was great. Breakfast was very good. Would have appreciated a bench in smoking area. Lack of elevator could be problem. Sofa mattress in king room not Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Convenient to where we are heading the next day.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, several places to eat within a mile of the hotel.
We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year on the way back from visiting friends. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and places we like to visit.