Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Good value, but needs renovation

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Location: Very close to Wake Forest University, which is why we stayed there
The hotel needs some refreshing, and the breakfast room floor was under renovation. But good value for the price we paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

satisfied

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I'd stay again. was priced more than it was worth. there was no hotel directory, didn't have a address anywhere in room for delivery. ice machines not working. the location was perfect for the reason I was there.
3 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Staci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This hotel was dirty, smelling and plain worn out.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Everything. It needs a major cleaning job, paint and better trained staff.
Location: Don't know. Attended High Point Furniture Market only.
This hotel and "spa" was terrible. Low budget, dirty and unprofessional staff. Room key had to be updated two times. Staff not helpful or knowledgeable. The "spa" had a sign on the window that read "cash or check only"! What does that tell you? Will never stay here again and never recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. Unprofessional staff. Made mistakes w roo

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very filthy. Not a spa AT ALL as described. Terrible. Terrible. Dirty. Filthy. Smelly. Dark and gloom . Pictures on Web are deceiving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutly awful. Will never recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Horrible! !! The pictures and rating by Expedia is deceiving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

A 3- overall

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: See above.
Cons: Complete renovation to bring it up to date.
Reception people were helpful and professional. The hotel in general was a bit run down. Bed was hard as a rock. Sheets and towels were acceptable. Elevator was small and a bit run down. I won't stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is very outdated . The beds are low to the floor and uncomfortable. Microwave was crank dials and tv was old box style. Although staff was nice and room was clean. Not worth the price!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Old but clean. Very noisy, Breakfast was chincy.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Not sure, it clean but old.
Location: Near the university.
Very noisy rooms. Sound travels in the room form the rooms next door and hallway.