Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Our short, very short stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole thing needs to be renovated
We got there and the lobby was nice. Went to our room and on the way noted several doors with holes at the top of the door, actual hole! Other doors had wood chipped out of it, there were holes in the walls. The room itself was dirty, carpet filthy, the corners of bedroom and bathroom filthy. One of the beds had curly hair on the sheets. It was a very neglected hotel. We went to the dining room to eat breakfast and we literally walked in, made a circle and walked back out. The floors were all cracked and chipped, the chairs were dirty and old and there was such a small amount of food offered, nothing hot. We checked out that same day at 4 pm...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Name is deceiving

Posted Apr 26, 2017
You'd think this is a luxurious resort from the name. Very disappointed. More like a military barracks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good hotel; feasonable price close to Wake Forest

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Wake Forest University. Friendly staff
The check in and checkout staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was mainly carbs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick college visit

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Well furnished, great price, convenience, spa and pool available (we didn't have time to try).
Cons: Could be cleaner. Pillows could be better.
We spent little time in the room but it was very convenient to Wake Forest campus. They seem to be in the process of updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
some remodeling in progress. poorly lit hallways. interrupted wifi and water service that day.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

Just ok

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Tried to put us in a room they were still cleaning then tried to move us into someone else's room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jon

Comfortable Winston-Salem Hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a girl's getaway weekend. The hotel was convenient for drives to Greensboro and Charlotte. Room was large and very nice bathroom. Breakfast had a lot of choices. Only regret was that because we were there over a long weekend, the complimentary massage for a three day stay does not apply.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, clean, adequate

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Bed not too comfortable but adequate. Breakfast good. Friendly staff. Age of property showing. Near Wake Forest University.