Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff were friendly.
Cons: Needs a facelift.
Clean hotel, close to BB&T Field but showing its age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was very clean and quiet. The staff are very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

NICE STAY

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Hotel was very adequate and in a nice location near WFU sports facilities.. We stayed 4 nights. Some cleaning in an adjacent room created a most unpleasant odor 1 night but that was just a fluke. Good price. Has been bought by another chain and extensive renovations will take place soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy walk to football game

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Satisfactory hotel for overnight stay. Friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet to get you on the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Noise of Wedding reception reverberated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: We went to Reynolda Village and enjoyed shopping, food and exhibits nearby.
Noise from wedding reception reverberated to our fourth floor room for hours and prevented sleeping even with air conditioning on and a noise machine on high. Staff was helpful with questions. The entire hotel need updating in carpeting, paint and general appearance is not good. The cookies were wonderful however!! Previous appearance has now gone to pot. Too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This hotel is needs a makeover. It is dirty. There is no security.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

under renovation

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: location
bottom floor room was requested through Expedia, however, upon arrival, was told that due to renovation, only 4th floor was available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

disappointing experience

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: Every single aspect of this hotel needs improvement
The pictures online were very deceiving. Everything about my stay was a nightmare, from the doors to get into the building what were supposed to require the scanning of your room key, but not one single door was locked. (I was staying alone, so I did not feel safe at all) The elevator was filthy all the way down to the cigarette butts on the floor. The hallway floors were filthy and had been sprinkled with carpet deodorizer that was there my entire stay, so the floors were never vacuumed. None of the treadmills in the "fitness center" worked. The furniture around the pool was old, falling apart and dangerous to sit on. There was no way to call the front desk from my room, no instructions on the phone how to call anywhere. There was one working ice machine in the entire building. I could go on...but I won't. Just do yourself a favor and don't EVER stay at this hotel, pay a little extra and stay at the Marriott across the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California.

needs some major updates to the facility

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The facility is pretty run down & I need of some major updates. The staff was friendly & the room was clean - but overall kind of depressing. The tv in my room had major display issues the longer it was on. After 1 hour, you couldn't watch anymore. They are under new ownership- so hopefully they can make the needed changes.