Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy , room old dirty

Posted May 1, 2018
the room was not in the best condition, it was old and ran down. it was construction during my stay so it was extremely noisy. The weight room was creepy and unsafe it was located all they way in the basement with hotel equipment. The door was ajar by weights and there were construction men walking in and out down stairs that made me uncomfortable. the drinks at the bar was water down and expensive. The hotel for 2 nights was $387.00 just because of the location. My husband and I needed a dolly but was told they couldn't leave it for us to load our luggage, but when we arrived downstair there was a women pushing up to her room. I was disappointed by the entire experience, the highlight was that the staff was nice. I'm assuming when the construction is done the hotel will be a more comfortable place to stay but for right now I would strongly encourage people not to spend there money at the Winston Salem NC Marrott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Solid hotel. Great staff.

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Hotel is in the middle of renovation but they made it as unobtrusive as possible. Nice hotel, but a little dated. Renovation will help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Hotel under renovation - STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location was so-so. not much in area.
received the worst room possible. Windows were covered with insulation board because of construction just outside the window. Partial view of 2nd floor roof covered with construction equipment. They set off the fire alarm 5 minutes after we got into room. The exit was blocked with construction equipment after we finally walked all of the way down to the bottom of the stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Perfect location. Walking distance to all kind of restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Great restaurant and bar on site. They were gracious enough to let me have a late checkout as I had a race that morning and wanted to shower before leaving. Valet parking staff and bellmen were amazing as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow drain

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Very slow drain in bathtub Construction noise was a bit disturbing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient location, average at best hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Room outdated, not clean, could hear other guests through walls, air conditioner loud, tv not functioning properly, old damaged furniture . Stayed to visit wake forest university. The location was convenient and was able to experience downtown area. Restaurants walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great option in downtown Winston Salem

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Very nice 1 night stay. Close to Wake Forest Universty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice stay. The employees were very nice and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great location for the price, class and elegance. We were able to walk to all the places that we wanted to and hotel staff was great. Will stay there the next time in Winston-Salem