Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great option in downtown Winston Salem

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Very nice 1 night stay. Close to Wake Forest Universty.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Nice stay. The employees were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston texas

Nice hotel convenient to downtown.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Great location for the price, class and elegance. We were able to walk to all the places that we wanted to and hotel staff was great. Will stay there the next time in Winston-Salem
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel review

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Cons: pool
Location: great
hotel need to be updated, the pool needs to be up dated but the restaurant and the bar were really nice
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WinstonSalem


Posted Jan 7, 2018
Great room , staff was so nice and helpful, def would come back!!!
5 out of 5
by Tamara

Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great! We had issues with the parking deck card not working properly. The staff kept at it until resolved. Dated, but there was a sign stated major renovations coming soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs up!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
I was able to check in early which was a bonus! The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable Liz the pillows were on point! 😏
5 out of 5
by Ray

Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Winston-Salem Marriott through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Bob Fant Hotel manager Marriott Winston-Salem
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The worst Marriott we stayed in

Posted Nov 10, 2017
While the staff at the door and front desk were extremely nice and helpful, the house keeping staff were terrible , I asked for sheets to be changed daily since my husband was recovering from a major surgery but that was never done .. the rooms were not cleaned until late in day .. etc.... complaining did not help so we had to check earlier than planned. Unfortunately the hotel does not rise up to the Marriotts reputation
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn but Convenient

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very old. My room was extremely hot even though the air was on full blast...way overpriced for the condition of the hotel. The staff is amazing though and since we were informed that the hotel would be undergoing renovations soon, I'd stay here again just because of the location and staff.