Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

The worst Marriott we stayed in

Posted Nov 10, 2017
While the staff at the door and front desk were extremely nice and helpful, the house keeping staff were terrible , I asked for sheets to be changed daily since my husband was recovering from a major surgery but that was never done .. the rooms were not cleaned until late in day .. etc.... complaining did not help so we had to check earlier than planned. Unfortunately the hotel does not rise up to the Marriotts reputation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Windows filthy with animals written in the dirt. Bed box springs broken. Carpet dirty. Bath tub drain not draining properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I really enjoyed our hotel stay from contact with the hotel before arrival, the check-in process, the concierge, room service, and the check out process. Our room was very nice.
5 out of 5
by Paul

PL's Review

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great. The hotel had all the amenities there for you(i.e. bar, restaurant ,gym, etc.)and if that wasn't enough within walking distance was several local attractions and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Hard to justify the price compared to others

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was OK...but not what I would expect from a Marriott priced higher than everything else around. Just feel like it needs a renovation...also, the receipt (which I need for expensing) sent to me says $0 for some reason which is not correct. When I call, I get the accounting answering machine and who knows when/if I'll ever get a callback.
5 out of 5
by Bobby

Worthy Patron from Moncks Corner Chapter #161 (OES

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
We were there to the Prince Hall Order of Eastern Star Grand Chapter Session. We had a great time and the stay at the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Wonderful hotel stay that was close to great restaurants downtown. Slept in a wonderful bed
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Beds were wonderful
Cons: Water pressure in shower. It would have been nice if hotel had used Shuttle for GNR concert 3 miles away for guests. There were lots of us.
Location: Next to convention center. One street over from bars and restaurants.
Nice hotel downtown. I asked staff about an estimate of a cab ride somewhere, they couldn't tell me. They had a shuttle for airport but didn't utilize it for a huge concert at BB&T Field. It would have been nice if they had used it for their guests. There were many of us there and it was 3 miles from hotel. They could have charged for the ride and made some extra money and made the guests happy. So many Ubers and Lyfts. Just crazy. I had reserved a King Room but got a Double Room. No explanation given. Can self park across street at Parking Garage or use Valet. Both are pricey. Very little street parking. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Close to convention center also.