Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Snowed in, but not miserable

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Exceptional fitness room - the fresh fruit is a very nice touch.
Cons: The walk down to the fitness room on the lower level, down a long, deserted hallway, doesn't feel terribly safe for a woman by herself.
Location: Location is great - rates for parking garage next door are very good and access is easy through the breezeway even in inclement weather.
Thanks to Winter Storm Jonas, I was snowed in at the Marriott for several days. There weren't many other options open some of those days, but the food here in "Graze" was very good, service was very friendly, and it was a much more pleasant experience than I would have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picking up daughter for Christmas break.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Great hotel within walking distance of restaurants, shops, etc. Nice bar in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to our event

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We usually stay here when we are in town. Comfortable, dependable, center downtown with net little shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, but slightly rough around the edges.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Overall quality, hotel restaurant, relatively private computer room, friendly staff.
Cons: Clean the rooms more thoroughly. There were two used beer bottles under my bed. Disgusting. Housekeeping should be instructed to check under the beds.
Location: Plenty of food places, and the convention center is very close.
I've read some negative reviews about this hotel, but my experience was excellent. Checking in was quick and easy, and the entire hotel staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to room service, were all great. The lobby features a relatively quiet computer room that is accessible only via valid room key, which is superior to the hotels that have their computers just sitting in the open lobby. The room itself was very nice, however a bit rough around the edges. Firstly, while most of the room was very clean and pleasant, there were two used beer bottles under the bed, one of which still had some liquid inside. It was disgusting. Secondly, one of the towels has a faint stain of what appeared to be beige colored makeup. That was also pretty disgusting. But other than that, the room was good. Unlike many hotels that now feature environmentally friendly faucets that produce a light trickle of water, the faucets and showerhead in this room produced strong, old-fashioned water pressure, making it much easier to clean. The room does have a refrigerator. There is a large parking garage across the street that connects to the hotel via covered bridge. Plenty of food places nearby, but most of them close by 8pm. The hotel restaurant is open late, and features tables with personal televisions and remote controls, and the shrimp appetizer is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

Halloween stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Always a great stay here. Super comfortable beds and great service. We stayed Halloween night and with it being right downtown it got a little rowdy in the halls round 5AM. I didn't even have time to get irritated because management came up and nicely asked everyone there to respect the quote hours and moved them back to their rooms. My o ly complaint with this stay is housekeeping knocked on every door at 9 seeing if people had left. This is by far my favorite place to stay in Winston.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Made reservation weeks in advance for a king room. Guaranteed reservation with a credit card. Was told at ck in that no kings were available. Asked to speak with Mngr. He had no apology only to say that Expedia merely requests room type. I Was put in double room with a view of the AC system on the roof and a window that would not open for ventilation. I did not know that Expedia couldn't guarantee a reservation. Why bother to make one? Wish I had taken a photo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam from Raleigh

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Room service and everyone involved with the hotel was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FLorida

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: It was centrally located and very close to everything that I needed
Cons: Where was the hot tub?
Location: Everything was close, we had a great time.
The hotel was lovely and the room was very nice. The beds were comfortable and room service was great. Will stay there again if I am ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels