Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: coffee, pool, gym, friendliness of staff, location
Cons: temperature control. a little warm in the gym
Location: great
good for family roadtrip stop. valet was very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Title

Posted May 14, 2017
Price is too high for the value. The parking facility adjacent to the hotel charges $10 a day for ANYONE who drives in. People staying in the Marriott are charged $15/day (for self-parking). Outrageous. I left the hotel with a settlement sheet indicating $0.00 balance. When I arrived home, I saw that my credit card had been charged an additional $10. Why should I have to phone your accounting department to complain about this?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Advance, NC

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows!
Location: Great nearby restaurants, art galleries, bars & shops.
Great downtown location, with easy access walking to restaurants, shops, & bars. A bit on the pricey side, but it's what you would expect with a premium hotel in the location it is. Our only complaint during our stay was the pillows they put on the bed. They are huge, and very uncomfortable to sleep on.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the service were awesome! The only problem we had was a bar of soap left in the shower with hair all over it. Went by the desk and asked them to remove it. Someone faithfully delivered a new bar of soap, but the other was never removed. Received a phone call to the room later asking if we were pleased with the service. I told them the old bar was never removed. They offered to send someone immediately, however I told them I would take care of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plan to eat somewhere else

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: conference rooms were convient
Cons: better parking without relying on valet - different restraurant
restraurant has very limited and over priced menu -
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend the Marriott in Winstin-Salem Downtown

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel from the moment you drive up. Concierge parking at the entrance, very friendly and efficient front staff and friendly and helpful housekeeping staff. The bathroom had a large enough vanity for 2 people with all their "stuff". Great large, fluffy towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
One of my pet peeves about upscale hotels is that some, including this property, don't include amenities that are common with less expensive facilities, such as microwaves and pillow cases that cover the pillows. Yes, a microwave was available 24/7 near the lobby but that isn't convenient for reheating left-over portions from dinner, especially late at night when one is otherwise ready for bed. And, yes, the pillows look fabulous when arranged artistically on the bed, but when we flattened the pillows as we slept, our pillows extended several inches beyond the end of the cases. Otherwise, our stay was fine,