Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect location for wake Forest visit

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff, that were very helpful. Pool was under repair so they accommodated us by offering a neighboring hotel pool. Breakfast and lobby bar area were pleasant experiences.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Convenient to lots of activities

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Employees and location
Cons: Give out more towels and coffee..... and where were the vending machines?
Location: Many restaurants.... an antique shop and a "general store appearing" shop. Historical area, churches, RJReynolds building that was renovated & open.
We parked our vehicle on Friday and did not need to use it until leaving a few days later..... hotel is convenient to lots of activities. The room was nice but only 2 sets of towels for a booked 3 day stay plus coffee for one day only. I had to request more. We will come again as we liked the location and the employees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Even Better Than Expected

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I just can't say enough good things about the staff, service, comfort, etc. Everything was comfortable and clean. The heated indoor pool was a wonderful bonus!
5 out of 5
by andy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Family Visit

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Convient to the Winston-Salem city center. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, etc.
Cons: The shower noise and valet parking.
1. Shower head makes an awful sound. Like the police are coming....but right in your shower. The siren sound of the water through the shower head - ugh. 2. parking valet - so confusing. So slow. The staff - very nice. But system they use (give you another ticket) is confusing. I can hardly remember my room # let alone the parking ticket #. And then it takes 20+ minutes to retrieve the car. Call ahead!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlottesville,va

Needs a rehab

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Great staff, but facility is dated. Rooms are very basic and bathrooms are no better than much lower rate hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels