Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

plan to eat somewhere else

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: conference rooms were convient
Cons: better parking without relying on valet - different restraurant
restraurant has very limited and over priced menu -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Connecting restaurant Graze is just fabulous! Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect location for wake Forest visit

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Excellent, friendly staff, that were very helpful. Pool was under repair so they accommodated us by offering a neighboring hotel pool. Breakfast and lobby bar area were pleasant experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Naples, Florida

Convenient to lots of activities

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Employees and location
Cons: Give out more towels and coffee..... and where were the vending machines?
Location: Many restaurants.... an antique shop and a "general store appearing" shop. Historical area, churches, RJReynolds building that was renovated & open.
We parked our vehicle on Friday and did not need to use it until leaving a few days later..... hotel is convenient to lots of activities. The room was nice but only 2 sets of towels for a booked 3 day stay plus coffee for one day only. I had to request more. We will come again as we liked the location and the employees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Even Better Than Expected

Posted Apr 28, 2016
I just can't say enough good things about the staff, service, comfort, etc. Everything was comfortable and clean. The heated indoor pool was a wonderful bonus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Family Visit

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Convient to the Winston-Salem city center. Walking distance to lots of restaurants, etc.
Cons: The shower noise and valet parking.
1. Shower head makes an awful sound. Like the police are coming....but right in your shower. The siren sound of the water through the shower head - ugh. 2. parking valet - so confusing. So slow. The staff - very nice. But system they use (give you another ticket) is confusing. I can hardly remember my room # let alone the parking ticket #. And then it takes 20+ minutes to retrieve the car. Call ahead!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel But Graze Restaurant lacking

Posted Mar 13, 2016
We had a nice time and very pleasant experience at the hotel. Swam in the clean clear pool. The main hotel staff were excellent. The only problems we had were in the Graze restaurant, which is in the lobby of the hotel. Although the servers are trying, it is obvious they are short staffed and are running around like crazy trying to get everyone served. The wait time we experienced on two occasions was so long that we eventually had to get up and place our order at the bar. The staff was apologetic and helpful but seem frustrated by trying to deal with so many customers. The food, once you get it, is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Two nights. The hotel was clean, near event we were attending. The staff was great. Could never get the temperature or bedding/pillows comfortable enough to get ANY sleep, however. I guess I should bring my own pillow and blanket next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Snowed in, but not miserable

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Exceptional fitness room - the fresh fruit is a very nice touch.
Cons: The walk down to the fitness room on the lower level, down a long, deserted hallway, doesn't feel terribly safe for a woman by herself.
Location: Location is great - rates for parking garage next door are very good and access is easy through the breezeway even in inclement weather.
Thanks to Winter Storm Jonas, I was snowed in at the Marriott for several days. There weren't many other options open some of those days, but the food here in "Graze" was very good, service was very friendly, and it was a much more pleasant experience than I would have expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Picking up daughter for Christmas break.

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Great hotel within walking distance of restaurants, shops, etc. Nice bar in hotel.