Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca.

2 nights there, loved the ambiance.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: the quaintness
Cons: another chair in the room
Location: visited family
It was great. The lack of a chair in the room was inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlestin

Quaint B&B in a beautiful downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Edgewater. Breakfast was from 7-10. Better than any hotel breakfast. There is a great Thai restaurant next door. Yum! The downtown area is amazing.
5 out of 5
by Jack

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
If you like quaint towns with shops and bed + breakfast places you will like this place. There are a lot of bike and walking paths. We where only there one night. We will be back and stay longer next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great location old town Wintergarden

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The early American furnishing along with the very friendly and helpful staff offered a very relaxing experience. Felt like home!
Cons: Larger mirrors and better lights for the bathroom sink area.
Location: The near by restaurants and shops. Lake and parks and the ambiance of a small downtown business district beautifully maintained.
Enjoyed the unique location and the many restaurants and shops easily accessible from the Edgewater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

A unique and wonderful hotel / bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the charm of the hotel and the smiles of the staff! Great breakfast!
Location: The town itself offers a lot of shops, and we did enjoy a visit to the railroad museum. The crooked can brewery is located in town.
The staff was incredible, friendly and thoughtful. The room was very clean and charming. We will definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
I'm 6'4" tall, so the bed was a little small with the head and footboard, but not a huge deal. The B&B had very friendly staff. I had to leave in a bit of a hurry in the morning, so I couldn't have a nice breakfast prepared for me, but they had great options to take on the road.
5 out of 5
by Scott

An unexpected gem! MUST SEE!

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
An amazing, charming place. When you walk in the front door, you are stepping back in time to 1927. Wonderful, young group of cooperative owners who live in the building. They are the active staff, as well. A must stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with lots of character

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Great hotel in a lovely location. Room was good, lots of character with hotel. Breakfast was fantastic and staff were very helpful and kind. The only small downside was the shower, which given the old plumbing was difficult to get the right temparature - but would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B&B in a small historic downtown

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Overall great experience! Would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Cool old bed and breakfast in nice area

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very cool for a couple of days but not a long stay. The novelty of old and cool means some luxury is lacking. Had a small room for 1 person. It was very cute but some of the old plumbing and fixtures would become annoying if I was there more than the 2 nights. The location is great. A lot of little shops, bars and restaurants and a farmer's market on the weekend so you can walk around.