Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Christ has risen

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The body of Christ hand and feet are at work . It was refreshing to see. It is a very old building but they make the best of it.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: its historical features and background
Location: the hotel is very central to all kinds of nearby stores and activities
We spent just a couple of nights and found the hotel very comfortable with excellent service and very close to top rated restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Charming! Wonderful staff! We loved it!

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was so charming, unique and fun! The lobby with the ice cream parlor and antique barbershop was awesome! The whole visit was like staying in a musuem. The young Lady who helped us was wonderful, breakfast was delicious. Its a little low tech but so cool. Lots of cool shops and dining in town I will be back!
5 out of 5
by Donald

Visiting for a tournament

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The old fashion bed and breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by Kristin

Very nice!

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was really nice! Room was adorable and quaint. Everything was clean. Only complaint was the water temperature, if I even slightly turned on the cold water in the shower to adjust the heat, it was just turn cold. Fortunately I don’t mind really hot showers so it was surviveable. Other than that, great place and awesome location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice stay and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Historic hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
You walk back into history when you walk into this bed and breakfast style hotel. The bottom floor of the building has an old fashioned ice cream shop, a very good Thai restaurant, and a very tasty tastings bar! An antique elevator takes you to the floor your room is on. Our room was a picture out of history. The bed was very comfortable and the 1920's style furniture was very inviting and warm. There's plenty of antique furniture and memorabilia wherever you look. The rooms are very clean. The staff are very friendly, and helpful. The home made breakfast doesn't disappoint. This antique style B & B comes with modern conveniences and plenty of little surprises and added touches. We loved our stay there and hope to return some day!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mishawaka, In

You could eat off the floor

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent experience going back to 1926 and seeing how our grand parents lived. Very comfortable and clean. Great breakfast.I booked again for next month.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Step back in time

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place love the how homey it felt lots of character
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anaheim ca.

2 nights there, loved the ambiance.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: the quaintness
Cons: another chair in the room
Location: visited family
It was great. The lack of a chair in the room was inconvenient.