Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Nice hotel with central location in Winter Haven

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Room included refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot, as well as iron and ironing board. Pancake breakfasts were appreciated by many guests.
Cons: All the rooms were accommodating pets, but I thought the $15 pet fee/nite might be waived after Gov. Scott announced he was requesting hotels do this.
Location: Good location near restaurants and stores. Stay was during hurricane, so no sightseeing was done.
Room was large, clean and comfortable, easy access to restaurants and stores. This stay was during Hurricane Irma, not a vacation event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to Legoland

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and son. The hotel is surprisingly clean and nice. The room looks new and well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The free breakfast is also great. They have a pancake machine that turns out great pancakes. =) I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The room was ok for the price,but need more cleaning and renovation, the hallway of the second floor stinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Wokred for what we needed

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The staff was great but there were spots on the pillows something smeared on the toilet paper and the pool area was so busted up I'm surprised someone hasn't broken there neck tripping over all the holes....it was cheap and close to what I needed so can't complain to much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala, fl

Clean and close to Legoland

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice staff, clean room, newly renovated. Food in restaurant downstairs was good. Only complaint was the pillows. Next time I'll bring my own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Air quality poor causing upper respiratory problems, breakfast primarily consisted of carbs like breads. The beds slept uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Clean, staff was very friendly

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel was clean and close to Legoland. The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

wanted to stay close to LEGOLAND.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: comfort and the staff
Cons: some updates
Location: great fast food or sit down restaurants, LEGOLAND.
This site was perfect, rooms were clean and breakfast was decent. I have stayed here 3 times and now and it is my go to when we go to LEGOLAND. I forgot my credit card the last time and the hotel worked with my mother to allow her to pay over the phone until I got home. The hotel was extremely courteous and helpful. I love this place. Love the fact that the hotel has tile floors!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Very nice Hotel. Close to Legoland, and restaurants. Very easy to find.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Large clean room

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is old but very well maintained. It reminds me of childhood vacations. The room was large, clean, and plain. The breakfast buffet was pretty simple with toast and pancakes the warm options. The people who worked there were pretty paranoid, making me wonder about the area.