Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Sep 24, 2017
TV didn't work. No hot water. Outside of room very dirty.,Staff not friendky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Over priced due to location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The Hotel is in bad need of a remodel. It has many maintenance issues. It is very outdated and dirty. Roaches are common. Our stay was overall horrible. Ladies dirty underwater found between sheets. Dirty linens etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and review. We are sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. Please note that you comments are important to us and we will be passing to our management team for review. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Creepy Stephen King Setting

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Next door to Leggoland.
Reserved a room. Got a suite. One bathroom had no lightbulbs or towels. Both bethrooms were dirty. Shoes stick to floor. Carpeting was squishy wet. Probably a result of Hurricane Irma. Can't fault them for that. Comforter on bed was slashed and fill was pouring out. TV remote would turn TV off and on. Couldn't adjust volume or change channels. Called front desk at 6:15 p.m. To see if someone could check it out. I was told they would send someone up. At 10:30 p.m. I called and told them to forget it. I was going to bed. Ordinarily I wouldn't care about TV, but the hurricane was blowing right through my town, and I needed information. Moved to different room next day. Another dirty bathroom, but the carpet was dry and remote worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We were escaping hurricane Irma , hotel was very nice and so friendly to us. Housekeeping staff was a little overwhelmed with the sudden influx of evacuees, but handled it well! We are definitely coming back! Made our trip to Birmingham a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We are thankful you chose the Shergill Grand hotel to escape the hurricane. We are so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We do how you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN BUT THE PHONE DIDN'T WORK

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: CLEAN AND SPACIOUS
Location: LEGOLAND IS CLOSE (ABOUT 1-2 MILES TO THE ENTRY. LOTS OF EATING PLACES.
HOUSEKEEPING TOLD US THEY WERE OUT OF TOWELS AND SOMEONE WOULD BRING THIEM BACK. NO TOWELS BY THE TIME WE CAME BACK SO WE CALLED AND THE DESK SAID THEY WOULD SEND HOUSEKEEPING UP WITH SOME. NEVER CAMETHAT TIME EITHER. IT IS CLOSE TO LEGO LAND BUT YOU NEED SOMEONE TO DROP YOU BEAUSE IT IS A VERY LONG WALK TO THE ENTRY FROM THE MOTEL. THE MOTEL WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS AND THE STAFF WAS NICE AND BASICALLY HELPFUL. ANOTHER SHOCK WAS THAT WE PAID IN ADVANCE TO GET A SPECIAL RATE. WHEN WE GOT TO THE DESK FOR CK IN THEY CHARGED US ANOTHER 11.00 PLUS DOLLARS AND CALLED IT RESORT FEE. THERE WAS NOTHING OF A RESORT THERE. WE DID NOT HAVE A WORKING PHONE AND NOONE OFFERED TO COME GET ME WHEN MY FAMILY CALLED TO SAY THEY NEEDED A RIDE AND THEY HAD TO WALK ALL THE WAY BACK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and rating of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are pleased to hear that your room was enjoyable and comfortable. We appreciate your honest comments regarding the housekeeping and resort fee. Your comments are important to us and we will be escalating to our management team for review. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location is Amazon walking distance of Legoland and food, however I would not recommend anyone to stay here the rooms are smelly and out dated. The windows omg were so dirty. It was disgusting! I would never stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are very sorry to hear about the condition of your room. Please note that clean rooms and good housekeeping are a top priority for us. We will be passing your comments to our housekeeping and management teams for review. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

duty rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
terrible..hotel duty pool,duty rooms the personal is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. We have passed your comments onto our housekeeping team for review. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami-Fl

never go to this hotel..please

Posted Aug 9, 2017
terrible...duty room old mattres old pillows 3,00 $ a cup coffe
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments are important to us, and we have passed onto our management team for review. Thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

The location is OK

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms, bathroom.
The condition is poor ,, terrible, the rooms smell, are not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Shergill Grand Hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Your comments are important to us, we will be passing to our management team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

It was ok...not a lot of outlets in the room

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Close to legoland
Cons: More outlets, softer beds
It was ok. Not the best but not the worst. Stayed at the same hotel before the name change and I liked it before more than this stay. It wasn't bad, staff was nice just would have liked softer beds and more outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please do note that your comments are important to us. We are constantly improving and modernizing our property. We will be escalating your comments to our management team for review.