Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winter haven, fl

Bed bugs, mold, disgusting

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I will be contacting Expedia for a refund. I checked out 10 mins after checking out and am now in a Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We needed a room to stay at for a night and this hotel did just that. It was not that nice or clean looking but it was a place to stay. We did have to kill a roach but it was the only one we seen throughout our one night stay. We also were just given one bath towel and had to go to the front desk to get toilet paper since none was in the room when we arrived. It’s walking distance to several fast food restaurants so that was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very close to Legoland.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: How close was to Legoland
Cons: rooms need maintenance
Location: Not much to do in the area. We just went to Legoland.
The hotel looks different from pictures. The lobby was remodeled and the outside looked fine; however, the room is outdated. Very old tiles in the bathroom and room itself. Our door was jammed; we were afraid it might stay open. There is not many choices for breakfast. It is better to eat outside. If you are visiting Legoland and stay for a night, it is fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couldn’t get Thru my door

Posted Jan 6, 2018
They charged my card hours before I got there...so they knew ahead of time the room was rented didn’t bother to activate my door...had to search all around the place to find my room had to use the bathroom couldn’t make it...go to the office had to stand there for a min to get directions to the room and bathroom ...then when they call the maintenance people to open my door they are taking there time while I’m standing outside in the cold...then still couldn’t get my room key cause they had to program it...like u knew way ahead of time the room was rented why didn’t they activate and handle all tht before hand instead of making the customer wait in the cold like worse service ever...the room was clean but the rest I’ll rather go somewhere else they are just lucky I couldn’t get my money back so I had to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old ran down

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very ran down rooms! They smell and are old but for $58 what do you expect
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Must be a hotel for homeless people living in certain rooms very in clean and strangers in hallways very uncomfortable feeling bathrooms not very up to date and had an foul Oder coming from the pipes
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: remodel and maintenance
Location: location was good
floor was dirty, toilet was making noise all night ,bed was old and noisy , A/C runs all the time and did shut off
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Terrible!!!!!dirty bed was like sleeping in a hole stains on the furniture.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok in a pinch!

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive!
Cons: Everything, starting with the beds and the plumbing.
Location: Nice and centrally located in the heart of downtown Winter Haven.
Hotel was about what we expected it to be. We took it at the last minute as we waited to the last minute at Thanksgiving to book. That is our fault. Room was unattractive at best, but it was the beds that were the most disturbing. They made my legs cramp, and my wife's back hurt. We will not be choosing this place again, regardless of price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Way

Posted Nov 23, 2017
I honestly did not even want to stay here once we checked-in... we had trouble getting in the room so they call a maintenance man to meet us at the room who tells us the door handle opens the opposite way- said the owner bought the hotel and it was really run down. It felt extremely unsafe, they had semi-trucks and truck rental trucks around the whole backside of the hotel. Maybe they are trying to fix it up but it’s not there yet. The tub had stained rings around it as well as something that looked like paint or maybe caulk on the floors and counters. There was noise coming from above our room ALL night, not sure if they were working in there or what. I would not stay there again not would I recommend.