Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Spacious clean and great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The only fault was that there wasn't enough bedding for the sofa bed and we couldn't get any at 9pm until the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ahhhhh Colorado

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location, clean rooms, and nice staff. The room was beautiful and had everything we needed to make our short a great one. 5 mins from town and 5 mins from the Winter Park Village, you cannot ask for a more convenient, comfortable location. We will be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beaver Village one bedroom condo Feb 2017

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Convenience and price
Location: Close to town of Winter Park so easy to walk into town on sidewalks. It had easy access to shuttles.
My husband and I stayed in bldg 2 in a one bedroom condo. It was perfect for the two of us. The unit was nicely furnished and updated, and bed was comfy. The unit was on the top floor so it had the cathedral ceiling and skylights. The unit was also very convenient to the main building with pool, hot tubs and laundry and for access to shuttles. We had a car but found it better to take shuttle to Winter Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Condo Close to Ski Area and Town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Linen service and club house area.
Although older, the condo had an updated kitchen and heated floors in all tile areas (which were great!). The kitchen looked great, but cabinets and microwave mounted so high up that I could barely reach. Disappointed that the bathroom was original to 1970s and that there was a big tear in the sheets. The pool and hot tub area needs a big update as there was mold along the tiles and overall not too clean in the hot tubs. Again a big hole in the pool towels, so recommend looking at the linen service. All that said, we had a good time and felt comfortable with the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean but Cold

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: It is close to town.
Location: Like I said It is close to everything. Whatever you want to do. it is on the bus route so you can leave your vehicle if you want and still get around.
The condo # 712 was clean and had all amenities except not much heat. The living room/ kitchen only had a gas fireplace that did not do much to heat the room. The baseboard heaters were not working and a sign had been put on the fireplace stating that this was the heat for the room.. It was ok as long as you stood next to it. The bedroom heaters worked better but not much. Everything else was good. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Kitchen was very clean and had everything you need. This place was ok would have been great except for the heat problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Works great if buses run on time, pool needs help

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious condo, bus is convenient if your times align well.
Cons: Only negatives are that the BVC buses only run a couple of times in the morning and couple in the afternoon.
Location: Pool is another building you have to drive to, is small, crowded and doesn't allow alcohol
Family ski weekend was fine but lots of room for improvement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice location and condo. 2 bed 2 bath fireplace and a balcony.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The condominiums need an update bad, and the lineins are bad! But the space and location are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value. Great Location.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a convenient and no-frills place to stay this is it. Property built in the 1980s and shows it with the appliances, decor, and overall condition. Property management company very small town and contactable only during working hours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet place on the edge of town

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place, it is the first place I will check next time in Winter Park