Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything that Winter Park has to offer

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Very clean hotel, and a nice breakfast
Location: Went to ski, very convenient location, ski rental close to hotel and ski shuttle right across the road
Hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehouse, Tx

Nice priced hotel for a winter ski area

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: breatkfast, hot tub
Cons: a/c, heaters in rooms
Location: skiing, winter sports
super great breakfast. friendly staff. easy access to car/parking. only a few miles from ski resort. lots of places to eat in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Convenient location in downtown Winter Park

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast
Cons: Newer heater in room.
Location: Shuttle to slopes within short walking distance. Downtown restaurants and shops very close.
Staff was very pleasing and eager to help. Good breakfast, hot chocolate, oranges and apples available at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown and close to mountain

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hot tub was nice to enjoy agter skiing all day. Front desk staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was in a convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Winter park shuttle service directly across the street. Great breakfast included. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Remodeled.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice older motel with recently remodeled spacious room. Right across the street from ski bus stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, WI

Disappointment

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff, noise levels, thoroughness of daily housekeeping
Location: Location was great for proximity to shopping,dining, skiing and the people we were visiting
Front desk staff, if they were present, were lazy, rude, disinterested and had limited knowledge about their workplace. Two of the four days of our stay, we did not receive coffee for our coffee maker. When I went to the front desk, the "we have stepped away" sign was out. Three trips and 40 minutes later, he was back. I asked for coffee and some cups. He found coffee packets in a drawer that were not the single packs our coffee pot used. I put them back on the counter, he said "aren't you going to use them?" I explained again they would not work with our coffee pot, he asked me if "we brought our own" He eventually found the individual packs we needed, but only in decaf. Their was one young man who kept the breakfast bar stocked and cleaned in the lobby- he was on the ball and was working hard to keep guests happy. He had a slight build and wore a ball cap. We were not able to get a good nights sleep because there was so much noise coming from the room above us and the stairs. This was our second stay with you. The last one was in November of 2015. There has been a definite decline in your services and our satisfaction since then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by BW Alpenglo - Owner, Hotel Management
Debbie - Please accept my apologies for the troubles encountered during your stay. What you experienced does not meet our typical high level of guest service/satisfaction. Please know that the front desk agent that you interacted with is no longer an employee of ours. I appreciate you acknowledging the team member who was working hard to "keep guests happy" - - - that;s more our style. I'm hopeful you'll give us another chance, possibly during a time when the hotel has less activity, unlike what you experienced over the always busy Christmas season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bright,Clean,Convenient

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly front desk, bright entry/breakfast room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average and more average

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Room was ok..breakfast was good. Room had a big spider crawling across the bed and earwhigs on the wall. It was not as nice as the pictures in regards to the view. Some small improvements needed.