Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel was in a convenient location within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Winter park shuttle service directly across the street. Great breakfast included. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Remodeled.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice older motel with recently remodeled spacious room. Right across the street from ski bus stop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hayward, WI

Disappointment

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff, noise levels, thoroughness of daily housekeeping
Location: Location was great for proximity to shopping,dining, skiing and the people we were visiting
Front desk staff, if they were present, were lazy, rude, disinterested and had limited knowledge about their workplace. Two of the four days of our stay, we did not receive coffee for our coffee maker. When I went to the front desk, the "we have stepped away" sign was out. Three trips and 40 minutes later, he was back. I asked for coffee and some cups. He found coffee packets in a drawer that were not the single packs our coffee pot used. I put them back on the counter, he said "aren't you going to use them?" I explained again they would not work with our coffee pot, he asked me if "we brought our own" He eventually found the individual packs we needed, but only in decaf. Their was one young man who kept the breakfast bar stocked and cleaned in the lobby- he was on the ball and was working hard to keep guests happy. He had a slight build and wore a ball cap. We were not able to get a good nights sleep because there was so much noise coming from the room above us and the stairs. This was our second stay with you. The last one was in November of 2015. There has been a definite decline in your services and our satisfaction since then.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by BW Alpenglo - Owner, Hotel Management
Debbie - Please accept my apologies for the troubles encountered during your stay. What you experienced does not meet our typical high level of guest service/satisfaction. Please know that the front desk agent that you interacted with is no longer an employee of ours. I appreciate you acknowledging the team member who was working hard to "keep guests happy" - - - that;s more our style. I'm hopeful you'll give us another chance, possibly during a time when the hotel has less activity, unlike what you experienced over the always busy Christmas season.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average and more average

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Room was ok..breakfast was good. Room had a big spider crawling across the bed and earwhigs on the wall. It was not as nice as the pictures in regards to the view. Some small improvements needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location in center of town. Easy access to all attractions, restaurants, day trips.
Location: Close to Grand Lake, Rocky Mountain National Forest, antique stores and old ghost towns.
This room had everything we needed for a short 4 day vacation. Beds were comfortable, plenty of room, all amenities necessary, staff was wonderful, breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice location and pleasant stay. Information Center was just a quick walk and offered great advice of the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Next time I would book the top floor, you can hear people above you walk around as the floors creak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fresh oxygen in the middle of mountains

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We spent a night only but If I had time I could spend more in the same hotel. It was clean and silent. Breakfast was better than any hotel I had stayed in the same class. Parking space is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A short stay of 2 nights

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: See above plz
Cons: We enjoyed staying at this hotel and will again when the time comes.
Location: Our trip to Winter Park was to golf and this hotel was close to both course we played. In addition we went to Grand Lake.
But very comfortable. The hotel is at a great location and the staff were super. A great breakfast each morning as well. Our room was what we needed and was very clean. There was a hot tub available but we didn't use it. Parking was easy. Thanx.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Everything you need

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Everything within walking distance. Room was nice, clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. Tasty hot breakfast in the morning.