Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near everything

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Good price, fast check-in, nice room, friendly staff, and a great breakfast. It's also located near restaurants and breweries - and a quick drive to the slopes. Will definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Just ok

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I took my family for a few days skiing in Winter Park and we stayed st BW since everything else was booked. I definitely will not go back or recommend it to anyone. The hotel was run down, felt dirty. It really needs major renovation! I usually don’t require fancy hotel but for the price we paid it was so NOT worth it. The only positive thing about the hotel was the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good, but thin walls and dogs.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
We could hear clear conversations in the next room. The breakfast was good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel, reasonable rate

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Very comfy beds and a great free breakfast
Cons: There was a strong odor in the bathroom that never went away. Smelled like mold or musty water.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants, shopping, and gear rental places within walking distance.
Had a really good stay in this property while skiing at Winter Park Resort. The ski shuttle runs right by the hotel (but I chose to drive to the resort anyway). This hotel is in a great location where you can walk to bars and restaurants after skiing and enjoy Apre-Ski! The rooms were basic buy very comfortable and plenty of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Quiet and convenient location for lodging. Good breakfast, easy access to the FREE ski area shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Good location close to restaurants, there's a MC Donald's within a short walking distance. Rooms are clean, bathroom, bed sheets, towels all clean. Breakfast is good, only I didn't like the coffee as it wasn't fresh brewed but came from an automatic dispenser, tasted more like vending machine coffee. Staff very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Plenty of room

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The room, described as two queens, sofa, fridge and microwave, was surprisingly large and also had a dining table and chairs. The room was comfortable and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Confirmation page stated mini fridge microwave. “Oh yeah, there’s a couple rooms that don’t have those. I reserved a room with those. “We’re sold out.” Bathtub and sink wouldn’t drain, disgusting. Had to request clean sheets(hair on sheets).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Nice hotel close to ski resort and restaurants

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Better than expected for a Budget hotel. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, heater fan wasn't load.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great experience!

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Breakfast was great, hotel staff was super friendly and whevener we had problems with our room they were always quick to help and resolve the problem! Easy to take the free shuttle to the ski resort! I would definitely stay here again!