Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: as above
clean hotel, friendly staff who were very accommodating. Great breakfast!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not super modern but very functional.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great location , in the heart of downtown, 5 mins car ride to the ski slopes. If you wanted to use the bus to the get to ski slopes then that was right across the street. The beds were super comfortable..... Room was very clean. A good variety of items on the breakfast.. The staff is friendly and polite so I don't think you can ask for anything more from this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Good Get-Away

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel is located within walking distance to several eateries and directly across the street from a ski shuttle pickup. Friendly staff and good breakfast. I read negative reviews about muddy floors and dogs being an issue, but I didn't feel this was a problem during my stay. Overall, a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinney, TX

Stayed for six nights.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We have stayed here before. Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds, clean rooms, great hot tub, close to restaurants, free shuttle to mountain. Friendly staff! Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, AR

Great staff and perfect location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Great location in the heart of Winter Park. The staff was super nice and helpful. Great breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I won't be back! This place is one soggy, moldy ceiling tile short of being a complete dump! An extreme lack of parking to start things off. The lobby is clearly a an old attached restaurant converted into the front lobby. This hotel is an old, poorly renovated hotel. The staff is rude but they think they're good at hiding it. The water from the shower smells like rotten eggs and the tub drain takes an extremely long time to completely drain. The hot tub is DISGUSTING!!! The included breakfast is horrible. Microwave sausage patties and powdered eggs. Little Debbie pastries and a few cereal selections​. Old fruit and a dirty juice dispenser and some of the worst tasting coffee I have ever had! Tasted as if it were made from the water in the hot tub. Infact it wouldn't surprise me to find out everything provided in the breakfast was prepared with or in the hot tub water! Both the food and the hot tub showed a good deal of evidence to support this theory. Morning front desk staff is as rude if not worst than the evening front desk staff. Bottom line! Don't stay here! This place is a disaster and only getting worst because of the lazy, rude staff that clearly doesn't care! There are better places to stay near by for nearly the same price. The amount you spend here is not worth it for the poor level of service, the poor level of cleanliness and the poor level of food preparation. I would love to see what the health department would say about this place! Hint, hint!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017
Hello, We're so sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We'll be addressing all of these issues with our staff. We're sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations as well. We'll take your notes to heart and work on improving to the best quality that Best Western can offer. Thank you so much for bringing these issues to our attention. They let us know how we can improve. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you, Best Western Hotels & Resorts
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Not as nice in person. But the staff was very nice and the customer service was great!
4 out of 5
by Susana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels