Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2018
WiFi didn’t work, but otherwise the place was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by StayWinterPark Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that the wi-fi didn't work in the unit, but happy to hear that everything was good with your stay. We hope that you stay with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Nice location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The pool hot tub and rec center were lovely. The condo was okay for what we needed. Outdated bathrooms but overall very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Julia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Robin. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We will provide the owners of the unit this information with the hopes that they can upgrade the bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Avoid Bldg 15, Unit 3

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
We have stayed at many, many places over the years in the Winter Park/Fraser area and this unit was by far the worst. I can't speak about other units but please stay clear of Bldg 15, Unit 3. Part of the ceiling light fell from the wall onto my friends head. No top sheets or pillow cases. Only two burners on the stove worked and they were the small ones. Carpet was extremely worn. Avocado Green bathroom (that's how old it is) And, a $20 additional charge at check in for towels (I guess it was in the fine print)! I hope the owner considers remodeling. It is way past its time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by StayWinterPark Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy during your stay. We will forward your comments to the owner of the accommodations so they understand the updates needed from our guests perspective. Our guests are important to us and we would have like to offer you a room move or upgrade during you stay, hopefully you will consider staying with us again and we will be able to place you in an updated unit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed with our stay this time!!!

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Pretty disappointing stay this time. This is our second time visiting the Hi Country Haus. Before we stayed in a large condo in Building 5, which was very nice, clean and great view. This time, however, we stayed in Building 20, on the 3rd floor which was severely dated. The condo itself is very old and dated. The kitchen and restroom was in descent shape, but the rest was pretty terrible. The mattress on bed was collapsed and we kept rolling off. The sheets and comforter were filthy and covered in hair. Extra pillows and blankets were also covered in hair. The couch looked like something out of a frat house dorm room and needed to thrown out about 5 years ago. Basic items weren't stocked. There was only a single roll of toilet paper, no soap or anything in the bathroom. Overall the place is very dark. We ended up staying only 1 out of two nights that we paid for, of course no refund, and getting another, much nicer condo in Granby. The Pool facility, however, was nice. Overall pretty disappointed! Pretty sure we won't return here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by StayWinterPark Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and the accommodations. All of our vacation rentals are privately owned, but we will take these comments to the owner in an effort to improve their unit. We wish that we could have been able to assist you more while you were here by offering a room move or upgrade. We hope that you would consider coming back as we have other accommodations that are updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great, but one flaw.

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Once we were able to get into our room, our stay was great! One big negative was we arrived at 6pm (1 hour after office close) and no one was there to help us. We weren’t told about this and weren’t given any number to call in this situation. We called all numbers we could find but we’re saved by 2 people also arriving late who had been to the property before, and knew another number for us to call. That number connected us to the right people to talk to to get our keys. If those people hadn’t have shown up by chance, we would have ended up paying to stay at another place for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2018 by StayWinterPark Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your input and information on how to make our policies better. We do try to include as much information as possible, unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Hopefully the changes we have made will help improve this process for everyone.
4 out of 5
by Eleanor

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Went to visit family. For the area; the price was okay. Older building but they keep it nice. Kitchen was fully stocked with all utensils, dishes, and pans I needed. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Hey Eleanor, Very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us here at StayWinterPark. The Winter Park area is a beautiful place to visit anytime of year and we offer a return guest discount to any of our previous guest so come back and see us again soon
4 out of 5
by Albert

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The unit itself was large enough for us (3) with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, living, dining room and kitchen. The outside balcony was a descent size with a stream and mountain view. The unit is clean but worn and needs to be freshened up. I understand that this is in a ski town and the abuse it most get in season is probably bad but a little bit of upgrading and refreshing up in overdue.
1 out of 5
by David

Inspect first!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Walking in the first time, it looked very nice. However, as we settled in, we realized that the the sofa was totally warn out and the chairs were dirty - we didn't know where to sit. The mattresses were old and lumpy; they had multiple layers on "mattress toppers" that didn't help. No one slept well. This was unit 2121. After two nights, because of a maintenance issue we were moved to unit 2201. Things there were much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Hey David, Very sorry to hear about this experience but I'm glad we were able to get you moved to a better condo. Its only with input and feedback from our guest can we learn how to improve. I would like to let you know that we offer a return guest discount to all of our previous guest so I hope you will come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay in Winter Park

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cozy condo that we enjoyed thoroughly . Great indoor pool and hot tubs. Only thing that was bothersome was construction near the condo. Since we were there during the week we were being woken up early by all of the machinery . But that is only a temporary issue . We would certainly go back again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kyle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us here at StayWinterPark, I am sorry you guys had to hear all the construction in the morning. On the bright side the next time you come stay with us that area will be just that much better & I would like to let you know that we offer all of our previous guest a return guest discount.
4 out of 5
by Troy

Good for exploring the area

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good for what we needed. A bed and a pull out for the kids. The bed was a little uncomfortable but not horrid. A tad bit dark in the condo but overall a good stay for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hey Troy, Very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us here at StayWinterPark. I would like to remind you that we do offer a return guest discount to all of our previous guest