Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location... Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, convenient and cozy.
Cons: Bedding, dated bathrooms, snow removal on balconies. Replace or remove old board games. Need a blow dryer!
Location: Excellent location, close to shopping, dining, bars and more!
I was happily surprised with how convenient the location of this condo was, walking distance to local restaurants, bars and shops - especially the unit I rented in building 19. The condo itself was a bit dated, but it was nice and cozy. The kitchen was updated and had everything we needed. It was nice and clean. Only complaints: the board games in the condo were all missing a significant amount of pieces. Not that games are a requirement, but at that point, just throw them away, because it's just a tease. The bedding could use some updating as it's a bit worn and thin. No blow dryer, which I think is a must as it's pretty much standard in all rentals. It would also be nice if the balconies were cleared of ice/snow so they could actually be used. I did not have any interaction with the front desk except for at check-in and check-out. At check-in the lady was very helpful, told us everything we need to know about the community amenities and local attractions. At check-out, I just dropped off the keys and was good to go. The rec center was nice, new and I enjoyed the spa. Overall, my experience was terrific, and I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We did not stay at hi country haus - we were moved to Timber Run very disappointed in Timber Run as Hi Country Haus had a new pool and rec area and we could have been right there on property with our other friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cozy location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Price
The unit had a homey feel to it and came with all the promised amenities. The staff was great and the location was walkable to downtown Winter Park, as well as the lift bus to the resort. A little pricey for what it was though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

1 bd condo in Winter Park was fine

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: on line
Cons: your service. Expedia
Location: Winter Park is wonderful, even on a weekday
The check in was not so good. I had specifically requested #703 and was given #1403. We only went up there to see #703. The front desk was very nice to change it for us to the correct number.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small kitchen and local channels only

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The problem with this room was the small kitchen. If you like to cook do not stay in this room- very little counter space. The refrigerator is so small and cheap - normal size bottles do not fit. The heat is variable - works well sometimes but then is very cold. Also - the choice of tv channels is limited- they have direct tv but local channels only- no cable! Customer service is very bad- when we asked them if another room was available- they were not very understanding and told us the room layouts are all the same - which is not true! They were more interested in running our credit card then helping us out, It is sad because Hi Country Haus was once our favorite place to stay in Winter Park. Back then the customer was great! I feel this is no longer the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I had to cut my 3 night stay to 1 night but the accommodations and staff were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centennial, co

Great family weekend at Hi Country Haus!

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
We visit winter park a lot each winter but this was our favorite trip of all because the unit we rented was so nice. The new rec center really topped off the trip perfectly! We are going to go back to this property many times this winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We left a Redbox DVD in the DVD player and the housekeeping staff returned it for us! We also left mittens & they agreed to hold them for us until our next trip up there. Fantastic service!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Small, but nicely refurbished 1 bedroom condo. Great location in town, but very quiet. Has a nice fireplace and is next to the Frazier river.