Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Albert

Close to restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The unit itself was large enough for us (3) with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, living, dining room and kitchen. The outside balcony was a descent size with a stream and mountain view. The unit is clean but worn and needs to be freshened up. I understand that this is in a ski town and the abuse it most get in season is probably bad but a little bit of upgrading and refreshing up in overdue.
1 out of 5
by David

Inspect first!

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Walking in the first time, it looked very nice. However, as we settled in, we realized that the the sofa was totally warn out and the chairs were dirty - we didn't know where to sit. The mattresses were old and lumpy; they had multiple layers on "mattress toppers" that didn't help. No one slept well. This was unit 2121. After two nights, because of a maintenance issue we were moved to unit 2201. Things there were much better!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Hey David, Very sorry to hear about this experience but I'm glad we were able to get you moved to a better condo. Its only with input and feedback from our guest can we learn how to improve. I would like to let you know that we offer a return guest discount to all of our previous guest so I hope you will come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable stay in Winter Park

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cozy condo that we enjoyed thoroughly . Great indoor pool and hot tubs. Only thing that was bothersome was construction near the condo. Since we were there during the week we were being woken up early by all of the machinery . But that is only a temporary issue . We would certainly go back again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Kyle Jenkins, Hotel Management
Very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us here at StayWinterPark, I am sorry you guys had to hear all the construction in the morning. On the bright side the next time you come stay with us that area will be just that much better & I would like to let you know that we offer all of our previous guest a return guest discount.
4 out of 5
by Troy

Good for exploring the area

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Good for what we needed. A bed and a pull out for the kids. The bed was a little uncomfortable but not horrid. A tad bit dark in the condo but overall a good stay for a good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Hey Troy, Very glad to see you enjoyed your time with us here at StayWinterPark. I would like to remind you that we do offer a return guest discount to all of our previous guest
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Booked room for 6. The first room they gave us did not have sleeper sofa. Moved us to another unit. It had sleeper sofa, but only 1 bed in each BR. Was expecting twins. Luckily, only 4 ended up going on our trip. Would have been very hard getting 6 guys in this unit. But, it was clean, nice kitchen, and right on the LIFT line.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Convenient to the slopes

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed the easy access to the local "Lift" service. Also, the community room is a great addition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location... Exceeded expectations!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, convenient and cozy.
Cons: Bedding, dated bathrooms, snow removal on balconies. Replace or remove old board games. Need a blow dryer!
Location: Excellent location, close to shopping, dining, bars and more!
I was happily surprised with how convenient the location of this condo was, walking distance to local restaurants, bars and shops - especially the unit I rented in building 19. The condo itself was a bit dated, but it was nice and cozy. The kitchen was updated and had everything we needed. It was nice and clean. Only complaints: the board games in the condo were all missing a significant amount of pieces. Not that games are a requirement, but at that point, just throw them away, because it's just a tease. The bedding could use some updating as it's a bit worn and thin. No blow dryer, which I think is a must as it's pretty much standard in all rentals. It would also be nice if the balconies were cleared of ice/snow so they could actually be used. I did not have any interaction with the front desk except for at check-in and check-out. At check-in the lady was very helpful, told us everything we need to know about the community amenities and local attractions. At check-out, I just dropped off the keys and was good to go. The rec center was nice, new and I enjoyed the spa. Overall, my experience was terrific, and I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We did not stay at hi country haus - we were moved to Timber Run very disappointed in Timber Run as Hi Country Haus had a new pool and rec area and we could have been right there on property with our other friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Cozy location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort
Cons: Price
The unit had a homey feel to it and came with all the promised amenities. The staff was great and the location was walkable to downtown Winter Park, as well as the lift bus to the resort. A little pricey for what it was though.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

1 bd condo in Winter Park was fine

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: on line
Cons: your service. Expedia
Location: Winter Park is wonderful, even on a weekday
The check in was not so good. I had specifically requested #703 and was given #1403. We only went up there to see #703. The front desk was very nice to change it for us to the correct number.