Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Awesome views.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
At first we were booked in a non handicapped accessible room, when I called and asked they upgraded us to a three bedroom, 3 1/2 bath condo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scott City, KS

Perfect Vacation

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is the perfect place to stay in Winter Park. What an awesome suprise that we could see and here the beautiful creek that was running right by the complex. They had everything we needed for cooking expect food and spices. It was the most beautiful vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, we enjoyed the area of Winter Park. Nice accommodations. Close to mountain activities. Winter Park.
5 out of 5
by Kelly from Monument CO

Felt like Home

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was a cozy condo. Felt like Home
5 out of 5
by Erica from Broomfield, CO

Awesome condo for an awesome weekend

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for the Winter Park music festival and were thrilled that the venue was within walking distance of our condo! The unit was beautiful, roomy and very comfortable. I will completely recommend the Hi Country Haus to anyone that would be looking for a great place to stay in Winter Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We rented a 1 bedroom condo for 2 nights. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable. The sleeper sofa was awful. It didn't lay flat and there was no bedding for it. I attempted to contact the after hours maintenance number since the desk closed at 5, but was unable to get ahold of anybody. the new rec center was very cool with its large indoor pool, spas, laundry facility, and game room. Location is convenient to downtown Winter Park.
5 out of 5
by Andre from aurora

its all good for everyone

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
it was all good
3 out of 5
by Michelle from Elizabeth

where is it?

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't given clear directions about where we were supposed to check in or the actual location of the condo. Check in is in the middle of town on an obscure side street, and condo is outside of town, but close enough to walk or a short drive. Condo was cozy and fully equipped, although old and aromatic, like an old dresser or moth balls. Loved that each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Deck was nice, with a nice view. Toilets needed maintenance and the front screen latch was falling off. All in all, however, a nice "crash" place, and provided us with a quiet, comfortable, safe place to stay. I booked through Hotels.com and couldn't get any answers from them, either. Kind of frustrating, but we didn't let it spoil the fun.
5 out of 5
by Carson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Crested Butte, CO

Fair price, not good beds

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great little condo. They are older, but well maintained, except for the beds. I have stayed in 2 different units and both times the main bed and hideaway were terrible. All the beds sink to the middle and are very thin mattresses. Otherwise, not a bad condo for the price.