Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Horrible Service.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service.
Location: Winter Park ski resort.
Nobody at desk after 9:00 p.m., so couldn't check in at 9:30 at night. No phone number for hotel; phone number given went to parent company that couldn't do anything. Expedia couldn't reach them. Absolutely ridiculous; had to find another place to stay, at 50% more cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient, close to the slopes-great price!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
His place is in a great location, close to everything. Perfect for a quick, easy ski trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

Ok place to stay.

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It had a full kitchen
Cons: I would encourage the owner or the management company to just put the WiFi password in the condo where the renters can see it, avoiding this issue.
Location: location was okay, although the pool and hot tub were a little ways away.
The place itself was fine; not super nice, but nice enough. It had enough space for 4 or even 6 people. We just had a minor issue with the management company about the internet. We were not given the password for the WiFi when we checked in, and when we got to the place, we called back to the office which was closed (it was about 5:15pm), and waited for a return call. I guess another office returned our call and stated that WiFi was not enabled for renters (even though it was advertised that it was). Not happy about this, but not thinking we could do anything, we mentioned this again when we checked out and found out that the WiFi was indeed available, and we had been mis-informed (by the other office). Although we felt like we paid for something we didn't get, and not having it wasn't a major issue, we felt like a simple 5-10% refund would have made up for the problem. Instead, we were told that if we came back again, they would give us a discount. I think this probably upset me more than not having the internet. You should not have to "come back" to get something that was already paid for; we should have been given a refund at the very least.
4 out of 5
by Phuong

Great Location and price

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint for me is: On hotels.com website, the address for the office is wrong. We checked in very late around midnight and went to the address listed on their website and it was the building with their pool. We couldn't find out what to do so I called the condo owners number which was all voicemails since its all closed. After listening to the voicemails and being redirected a few times I finally reached a voicemail that listed an address which was so fast I couldn't right it down fast enough, so I had to call a couple times. After that we drove down the street a bit and found their main office with a late check in box and luckily they left a pad lock code on the voicemail for us to open it and get our key. Other than that experience everything went great. If we didn't have some problem solving skills I bet we would've had to find a place to stay for the night. I talked to the front desk the day after and they say it happens a lot and they don't know why these websites show that address....hmm.
2 out of 5
by James

What a dump!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This review is for a unit in the Alpine building. I'm trying to think of something positive to write about the condo but other than parking I can't think of anything. Don't be fooled by thinking the ratings of others reflect the actual condo you get when you rent. Ours was awful! Nothing has been updated in I assume about 40 years. The kitchen was small and old with a random collection of cooking supplies. The wall heaters are so noisy they kept us awake at night. The bathrooms are terrible. Old everything. I was burned by hot water when someone else turned on water in the kitchen. I didn't even know is was legal to have the old type of faucets in showers but I guess so. The televisions are old CRT types and they have a VCR player! Ask your kids if they even know what that is. Window coverings were broken, strange gurgling sounds coming from the drain pipes in the middle of the night. Do not rent a condo from this management company! You've been warned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheat Ridge

Old and outdated

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nothing worked correctly. The shower had little pressure and the water never really got hot. The upstairs shower had mold and rust. We had to fix the cable as it was not working when we arrived and maintenance was not able to repair it. The furniture was not clean at all and the bedding was incredibly uncomfortable. I would definitely not recommend this place at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfort

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great Thanksgiving break made even better with an extremely well equipped condo in an outstanding location. Can't wait to get back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but could hopefully do better next time.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very small unit which was a little tight for us and three kids but beds for everyone (with the pull out couch) and a kitchen is all we really needed. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub and rec center down the path. No wi-fi service provided and cell coverage was spotty for us also. Just up the hill from downtown WP/Cooper Creek so good location. Unit did require us to empty our own trash and there was an additional $20 fee for linens (weird). We will likely look elsewhere for next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ultimate Relaxation

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
My family of four had a great time. Everything was as advertised. It took some time for us to adjust to the quietness. Perfect relaxing weekend.